Real progressive house like Roald Velden; Alex H ...

Discussion in 'Genre Specific Production' started by Jason Artkys, Aug 22, 2015.

1. Jason Artkys

Jason Artkys Newbie

Hello all, i'm not new but i never used the forum before ^^. I have one question, do someone know good pack/bank/sample for progressive house. But it's progressive house like this -->
    ( first track si mine :p ). Thx all and have a great day !

• Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  3. Mostwest

Mostwest Platinum Record

So it's this the REAL progressive house... a kick, a clap and one synth.

4. xsze

xsze Guest

What do you want actually, what's the question/point of this thread, except self promotion, what kind of patches, banks for which synth, samples, what samples, drums, what? :dunno:

5. kjfarrell

kjfarrell Platinum Record

You really need a sub dude. House 101, sub bass.

6. Jason Artkys

Jason Artkys Newbie

No one understand me, i didnt say i'm a pro or something like that, i linked this video to show u what i search because when i take a pack ' progressive house" there is nothing for this kind of progressinve, I said "real progressive house" FOR ME. The real question is do you know good pack/preset like "dream piano/pad etc" ... SOrry for my english it's hard :/
    This message is not negative ^^ thx to the responses btw :). and it's not a self promotion, it was just to show u what i produce so may be u can help me to find things to use ^^ Thx all

Last edited: Aug 23, 2015
  7. fraifikmushi

fraifikmushi Guest

look for everything with the attribute "deep house" or "melodic deep house" on it. Use samples only for drums and percussion.
    The key to progressive house is slow progression over time so use synths for your melodies etc.

8. Jason Artkys

Jason Artkys Newbie

Thx man i ll try that, but yeaa i try to use my synths for melodies etc, i search a lot of percussion, clap, kick ^^

9. fraifikmushi

fraifikmushi Guest

and NO LOOPS!!! lol

10. torontoleech