R2R's keygen wont run, and I have no idea why [SOLVED]

Discussion in 'PC' started by RMorgan, May 24, 2017.

  1. Medrewb

    Medrewb Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    187
    Glad Mr.Bean knows how to solve it :bleh::wink:
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 2
    • List
  2. Medrewb

    Medrewb Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    482
    Likes Received:
    187
    :mates:
     
  3. nicknolter

    nicknolter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    The same problem at last weeks.
    In my situation Windows defender that prevents the program from working.
    What should I do.
    Thank you
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2017
  4. quadcore64

    quadcore64 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    176
    If you have the means. One machine for everything else, one machine for work.
    It's always been my suggestion that any production computer not be connected to the net.
    This way you can disable and uninstall uneeded features and apps. Windows loads and runs a lot of junk
    even though you are not using it.

    Stripped and streamlined yields less if any problems.
     
  5. nicknolter

    nicknolter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yes this is really great idea. Thank you.
     
  6. loCurnus

    loCurnus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Smallville
    win10 has some detection and protection done for copying stuff and using keygens etc... if you do a keygen you need exe cruncher like .kkrunchy from farbrausch for packing... so signature is like false positive for virus...

    simple detection routine for copy protected stuff can be hacked by regedit in win10

    BUT

    every main win10 update will default a lot of your regedit hacks, cause its modular and onion update routine which means installed sysfiles (maybe modded) will be checked and replaced too.
    so first you have to do the reg hacks for win10 routines but careful its a very deep interruption your are doing to the os...
    and always backup your regedit first!
     
  7. nicknolter

    nicknolter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Thank you very much, I still use win 8.1.

    I have found that when I start keygen.exe, firstly consent.exe start and than dllhost.exe + dllhost.exe start.

    I have found that consent.exe is useful but if I can clean its registry may be it can work.
    Do you have any suggestion ?

    Thank you.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2017
  8. loCurnus

    loCurnus Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2011
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Smallville
  9. nicknolter

    nicknolter Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    Dear IoCurnus,
    Thank you so much for your detailed info.
    I have checked the program and information are so complex for me. Thank you for your suggestion and help.
     
    Last edited: Nov 26, 2017
  10. RAMAN 'THE' CREATOR

    RAMAN 'THE' CREATOR Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    hlo guyz plz somebody help me actually i download addictive drum r2r and its setup is not working whenever i click on it it is showing that to add lines below your hosts file i did that as well but is still dont work and still showing same eror ....
     
  11. SquareDjay

    SquareDjay Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    123
    Location:
    France
    Move first your host folder to your desktop.
    Then execute the "r2r against..." command file.That will crete a new host folder.
    After that install your plugin or software,it should work.
    Once you have finished to install your plugin you can delete the new host folder created by the "r2r..." command,and then move again your original host folder from the desktop to its appropriated (its original) place.
     
  12. RMorgan

    RMorgan Rock Star

    Joined:
    May 17, 2014
    Messages:
    445
    Likes Received:
    308
    Yep,this should work as a workaround.

    Most probably, some security software is preventing your hosts file to be modified...Antivirus, anti-malware, firewall, etc...

    For example, I use "Windows Firewall Control" to control the native windows firewall, and a "protect hosts file" option is activated by default on it.
     
  13. Iggy

    Iggy Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2011
    Messages:
    645
    Likes Received:
    189
    Get a Mac and run Wine (or KeyGen Runner, although that seems to have stopped working in Sierra). Never had a problem.
     
  14. SquareDjay

    SquareDjay Producer

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2015
    Messages:
    370
    Likes Received:
    123
    Location:
    France
    I did it with win 10 and it worked.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - R2R's keygen wont Forum Date
R2R's Izotope RX releases are always X.0, are they updateable? Software Oct 16, 2017
Releases Based On R2R's Work Are Strictly Prohibited! Lounge Sep 16, 2015
Team R2R's Message Lounge Aug 6, 2012
help with Fl studio keygen FL Studio Aug 10, 2018
trilian keygen not working Software Aug 8, 2018
Loading...