PYTHON: how to "translate" color codes to HEX colors? [SOLVED]

Discussion in 'Education' started by DrumcodeX, Apr 7, 2024.

1. DrumcodeX

DrumcodeX Platinum Record

Apparently the Python programming language has sort of its' own and exclusive color coding system, for example: 0.9882353, 0.4745098, 0.039215688 (should be some orange color)

I'm looking for a way to read out/convert a color code like the one above as HEX color, or RGB, or whatever common color code. Nowadays there are converters for almost anything, but I can't ffs find something for this task.
    Maximum I can find are vague instructions for doing this directly within Python, but I'm no coder, so...
    Despite that, if anyone here could give me clear instructions, maybe a short pre-written python script, I might be able to do this on my own. In case there's no other way of doing that thing.

The story behind is that I'm evaluating if/how it's possible to customize the GUI of Bitwig Studio. A very essential part of this is to identify the colors.
    Bitwig comes with a .theme file that's obviously written in Python, and all colors there are in that unique format, example below:
    Code:
                        },
                        {
                            class : "widget_theme.color_style",
                            object_id : 59,
                            data :
                            {
                                "name" : "Href Text",
                                "mode" : 0,
                                "absolute_color" :
                                {
                                    type : "color",
                                    data : [0.89411765, 0.12156863, 0.21960784]
                                },
                                "reference_color" : null,
                                "relative_hue" : 0.0,
                                "relative_saturation" : 0.0,
                                "relative_lightness" : 0.0