Problem with Arturia V installation.

Discussion in 'Software' started by wonderchild, May 21, 2016.

  1. wonderchild

    wonderchild Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    Hello guys. I hope you're all doing well. So I downloaded Arturias V collection v5. I had the v4 also. I deleted the 4 properly. I installed the new one but I can't find them anywhere inside my DAW. I tested it in Ableton and Reaper. Nothing appears. I've followed the instructions in the txt file from R2R and the paths for my VSTs are set correctly. Can you help me please? Thanks.
     
  2.  
  3. wonderchild

    wonderchild Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    A little update: I tried in FL too. In FL it's fine. It finds the instruments. But I need them in Ableton because i mainly work with it.
     
  4. dmoll

    dmoll Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    38
    hi i have the same problem
    but i solved it for me.
    put the ddl data in another folder and rescan this will help
     
  5. wonderchild

    wonderchild Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    You mean only the Arturias dll or all of my plugins?
     
  6. dmoll

    dmoll Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    38
    no just the arturia plugins
    let me kow if this helps
     
  7. wonderchild

    wonderchild Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    10
    Welp I can't understand why but it worked. Thank you kind sir. Have a nice day. :wink:
     
  8. dmoll

    dmoll Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 18, 2014
    Messages:
    100
    Likes Received:
    38
    yeah i dont understand this too, but have a nice day to and best regards from germany
     
  9. One Reason

    One Reason Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,643
    Likes Received:
    715
    Location:
    Up shit creek without a paddle...
  10. m9cao

    m9cao Producer

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2012
    Messages:
    293
    Likes Received:
    78
    same problem, I the studio one can't found vst2 dlls, except Spark.
     
  11. Alpha0ne

    Alpha0ne Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    101
    Is there any way to install this to another location than C:/ProgramData ??
     
  12. E.C.R

    E.C.R Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    166
    I wondered this to, as my drive could do with the space but there is two problems if you do, maschine uses as well as normal, interesting to see if any one knows
     
  13. MYCbeats

    MYCbeats Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011
    Messages:
    523
    Likes Received:
    172
    Location:
    Toronto
    One of the single best freeware programs ever.
    http://ultimateoutsider.com/downloads/

    Download the Ultimate Plugin Tool and use it to move the Arturia files to another location, it will leave something like a shortcut behind that redirects any program looking for files in that directory to the new directory.

    I freed up 15GB of stuff off my OS drive.
     
    • Like Like x 3
    • Useful Useful x 3
    • List
  14. One Reason

    One Reason Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2011
    Messages:
    2,643
    Likes Received:
    715
    Location:
    Up shit creek without a paddle...
    All working Super Fantastico on Live 9 Win 10 :thumbsup:
     
  15. E.C.R

    E.C.R Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    166
    absolutely worked! thanks @MYCbeats
     
  16. SineWave

    SineWave Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,327
    Likes Received:
    1,259
    Location:
    The darkest pit of my mind
  17. JudoLudo

    JudoLudo Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    30
    yo guys: I'm gonna install Arturia V5. I have some plugins of V4 in use in some of my projects, they are important. If I remove V4 and install V5, will these presets fuck themselves up? I mean, if I install V5, I can still open my projects and listen to the sounds I created with V4? The tracks are not frozen, I would avoid to freeze al the tracks in every project I used an Arturia V4. So, is it mandatory? tx
     
  18. gzilla

    gzilla Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2015
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Edit :
    It's different program from V4 and V5 and preset cannot use together (at the moment). My suggest is do not uninstall V4 yet if you have importance project that use it. You can keep both V4 and V5 together on your system.
     
  19. JudoLudo

    JudoLudo Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2014
    Messages:
    275
    Likes Received:
    30
    is it sure? on a read me on the sister site I read that I have to uninstall properly V4 before install V5... but if I can keep both version at the same time, it would be a nice roundabout... I just don't understand why V5 cannot load user preset from V4...
     
  20. Alpha0ne

    Alpha0ne Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    560
    Likes Received:
    101
    Finally managed to get working with a Symbolic link. Thanks for all who gave me tips.
    The only thing what has worked for me on Win 10 64 bit was, to copy Arturia folder to desired location as the readme says, then create a symbolic link in C:\ProgramData pointing to that Arturia folder and after then execute the setup. Puuuh that was a hard work.

    Thanks again to all the tips.
     
  21. jeffglobal

    jeffglobal Producer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2016
    Messages:
    283
    Likes Received:
    89
    @MYCbeats, tyvm for that pointer poker file system thingie! AND THE GWX control panel thingie! mofo, MicroSoftOn.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Problem Arturia installation Forum Date
Arturia Collection problem PC Mar 24, 2018
Arturia Spark 2.3.0 R2R problem PC Dec 16, 2017
Arturia V Collection Preset Converter Problems and solutions Working with Sound Jun 28, 2016
Problem with Arturia Spark on Mac: white window stay on top Software Mar 9, 2016
Arturia V Collection Problem Software Sep 13, 2015
Loading...