Problem loading Albion Iceni Library [Solved]

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by jumbo, Jan 20, 2014.

  1. jumbo

    jumbo Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have a problem with loading Albion III Iceni kontakt lib. It say "the patch is encrypted etc. etc." The nicnt file is there, and the library shows up in the Kontakt tabs, but it does not load.

    I am using the latest Kontakt 5.3 version. Does anyone else have this problem? I suspect the ncint file is the problem. Can anyone send me one that works?

    Please help.

    Thanks
    Jumbo

    PC - Pro Tool 9 - VE PRO - Kontakt 5.3 R2R
     
  2.  
  3. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    Check your PM, But before you do anything please do the following:

    Delete all of the following locations from your registry(PC Only)If on mac delete the .plist files
    (Note: some of them might not be there, that's good!!)
    ————
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Native Instruments\Iceni
    ======
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments\Iceni
    ====
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Native Instruments\Content
    (Delete anything named Iceni, all of them must be deleted)Very important!!!!
    —–
    Folder location:
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center\Iceni.xml

    Check Your PM

    Now re-add the library in Kontakt

    Enjoy!!!
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  4. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    OP Reported Back, Problem has been Resolved!!! :wink:
     
  5. haraldhammer

    haraldhammer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Kontakt Guru,
    I have exactly the same problem on mac. Already tried deleting all xml and plist files but sits still encrypted. nicnt file IS there. Help would be very much appreciated!
    Thanks in Advance!
    hh
     
  6. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    :excl: please start a thread, and i will see you there, thanks :wink:
     
  7. jumbo

    jumbo Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    All respect goes to Introninja. I spent more than 1 month trying to solve this loading issue and he solved it in 1 minute. Thanks a lot.
     
  8. haraldhammer

    haraldhammer Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I did start a new topic 2 days ago but I can't find it anywhere. didn't it get approved? :( I'm still hoping. thanks!
     
  9. Powerful3d

    Powerful3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi, i found your Forum cause i was searching for a solution for my problem, and it was the onliest place where i found something which looked like a solution for it.

    My problem is very similar to this one

    I also get this error message (The File is encryptet...) when i try to load a Albion3 Iceni Patch into contact.I also tried the way to solve as it was here explained. This doesnt work in my case :(

    But my trouble begins before im able to get the lib show up in the library bar. I also have problems to register the lib in Kontakt5.
    When i try to load it via "add new Library" Kontakt just says that i already have this library. When i reload Kontakt it shows up, but produces the error message as desciped.

    Its maybe important that in my windows-registry i found not a single entry which was named "Iceni". theyre all named Albion 3 and similar. And i also have no XML file for this library in my service-center folder...

    I really hope, someone can help my with my problem.
     
  10. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    Welcome to Audiosex, no condoms needed :wink:
    Please Check your PM
     
  11. Powerful3d

    Powerful3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thank you very much! It works :)
     
  12. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    OP Reported Back, Problem has been Resolved!!! :wink:
     
  13. tomas_pascual

    tomas_pascual Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have thisssame problem with Iceni...

    " Hi, i found your Forum cause i was searching for a solution for my problem, and it was the onliest place where i found something which looked like a solution for it.

    My problem is very similar to this one

    I also get this error message (The File is encryptet...) when i try to load a Albion3 Iceni Patch into contact.I also tried the way to solve as it was here explained. This doesnt work in my case :(

    But my trouble begins before im able to get the lib show up in the library bar. I also have problems to register the lib in Kontakt5.
    When i try to load it via "add new Library" Kontakt just says that i already have this library. When i reload Kontakt it shows up, but produces the error message as desciped.

    Its maybe important that in my windows-registry i found not a single entry which was named "Iceni". theyre all named Albion 3 and similar. And i also have no XML file for this library in my service-center folder...

    I really hope, someone can help my with my problem."

    thanks!!
     
  14. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    Welcome to Audiosex, hope to see you around
    :wink:
    Please check your PM
     
  15. Demon

    Demon Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    Oh Mr Guru, stop showing off ;)
     
  16. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    814
    Location:
    Location Location
    Oh you just wait to you see why and i aint going to tell you... you'll see [​IMG]
     
  17. Demon

    Demon Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2014
    Messages:
    660
    Likes Received:
    111
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    I'm intrigued.
     
  18. Fandolin

    Fandolin Newbie

    Joined:
    May 8, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Kontakt Guru,

    Sorry to revive a dead topic, but I'm also having the same issue and didn't see the need to make a new topic on it. Any help would be appreciated!

    Thanks for all you do!
     
  19. JustinJayBeats

    JustinJayBeats Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2014
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys and Guru. I'm having the same problem as well. I hope you can help me out as well. I'm using it for the PC.
     
  20. mrtkp9993

    mrtkp9993 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Antalya, Turkey
    I have exactly same problem. I'm on Mac. Anyone can help?
    Thanks.
     
  21. mrtkp9993

    mrtkp9993 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Antalya, Turkey
    I also tried that but not worked.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Problem loading Albion Forum Date
HI, I have a big problem Kontakt APP 5.6.6...crash when loading ! (Mac) Kontakt Sep 8, 2017
NI Rise and Hit multi loading problem Samplers Jun 7, 2016
Big Problem Native Instruments Plugins Loading Time Software Sep 21, 2015
omnisphere 2 loading problem PC Jul 11, 2015
Problem loading V station preset PC Jul 23, 2014
Loading...