Precautions when going legal - FL Studio 21 ?

Discussion in 'FL Studio' started by Norby123, Dec 20, 2022.

1. Norby123

Norby123 Newbie

Hey all! :)
    So, I've been using FL for many years now (tho' purely as a hobbyist), and I thought it now would be a good time to go legal - partly because of the holiday sale (living in an almost-3rd-world-country, so I gotta watch my wallet), and partly 'cos those lifetime free updates are so nice, and I kinda wanna take advantage of that.

I'm going straight with the All Plugins Edition, however, I'm a bit concerned how I should approach this. I'm currently using 20.6.2 (build 1549), and I tried to install 20.9.2 (2963) "Rev 2" that was floating around on the interwebz, aaand it kinda messed up the whole FL ecosystem on my pc. I was constantly getting a failed verification popup, and - while my older version is still usable - it reset all my premade stuff, settings, mixer chains, sample / vst presets, you name it. So the 20.9.2 version did some f'ed up things in the background.

My question is - how can I be sure to get rid of all the traces of these previous cracked versions? Like, what keys do I delete in the registry, or are there any sneaky, hiddens folders in appdata, or should I delete some addresses in my host file, etc. Or should just a simple Uninstall do the trick? I kinda doubt it...:( Not only asking this for legal reasons, but also to avoid any file conflicts or licence errors or such...

Thanks in advance!
    Peace

3. clone

clone Audiosexual