Positive Grid presets (BIAS AMP Elite, FX & PedalPro)

Discussion in 'Working with Sound' started by ElMoreno, Sep 20, 2021.

  1. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26
    Hello audioboyz...
    I am looking for more sounds for BIAS AMP Elite, FX & PedalPro (Positive Grid) than the installer itself.
    Someone who has access to ToneCloud (and downloaded some new sounds) can be kind enough to post them here or tell me where to download them?
    Unfortunately I don't have direct access to Positive's ToneCloud so I need your help. :yes:

    Many many thanks. :mates:
     
    Last edited: Sep 23, 2021
  2.  
  3. adomanim

    adomanim Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2019
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    11
    I've been thinking about buying the full package (FX 2 elite and Amp 2 elite) but I wanted to see if people have any thoughts on it. Some specific questions: How deep does the customizing go? How good is the "amp match" thing? As I understand, you give it a sample clip of a guitar tone and it tries to Kodi nox replicate it. How close does it get?
     
  4. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26
    Haven't you been able to find a Demo yet to try out some potential?
     
  5. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26
  6. Ziplob1

    Ziplob1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    17
    I downloaded a ton of presets for the Bias fx 2 and bias amp but i dont think its the same format. They of have the .json instead of .preset like your have.
     
  7. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26
    Maybe due to a different software version (mine is BIAS FX 1.6.2.3448.) or because I'm on Mac? :dunno:
    Can you upload some presets?
    I will try to test... :wink:
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2021
  8. BaSsDuDe

    BaSsDuDe Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2021
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    671
    These go in the Global presets folder.
    The presets above with .preset extension go in:
    C:\Users\YOURUSERNAME\Documents\PositiveGrid\BIAS_FX2\GlobalPresets
    Copy the folder there.

    The .json extension is the java extension which is also contained inside these folders. IF - you have a folder your .json presets extracted into by default, copy that folder there too. It should appear in the User Bank towards the bottom if you did both above correctly

    If you are on a MAC - Find the Global presets folder. Java is universal so the same presets on both platforms should work.
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2021

    Attached Files:

  9. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26

    Thanks for the useful Infos
     
  10. Ziplob1

    Ziplob1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    17
    Here is my Preset folder, the whole folder. Maybe they are good for you?
    https://workupload.com/file/FnPpWaXJh2w
    Maybe be take care you presets dont get replaced, maybe make a backup
     
  11. Ziplob1

    Ziplob1 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2021
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    17
    BTW my Bias fx2 software version is 2.2.2.5 and the presets you shared say they are corrupted in my version so I doubt mine will work in yours.
     
  12. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26
    Maybe the different versions could be the problem...
    Anyway I'll d/l your folder and I'll check... :yes:

    Many thank for your attention and upload :mates:
     
    Last edited: Oct 16, 2021
  13. BaSsDuDe

    BaSsDuDe Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2021
    Messages:
    938
    Likes Received:
    671
    Did you overwrite the default 'presets.json" ?

    If so that is exactly what happens.
    You copy every file into the B0....... folder.
    If you have to overwrite anything make sure you know what it is. Do not overwrite the installation preset file. It's pertinent to you (It's in your user folder). The other one is not.

    To fix - reinstall after uninstalling it completely. Then copy the files into the identical folder but NOT the preset.json file. :)
     
  14. ElMoreno

    ElMoreno Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    181
    Likes Received:
    26
    No way to use your Presets with my BIAS FX 1.6.2.3448 (the format of the files are different) :(
    Ideas or soft Converters are very welcome... :yes:
     
    Last edited: Oct 17, 2021
Loading...
Similar Threads - Positive Grid presets Forum Date
Positive Grid BIAS Presets pack Presets, Patches Jan 14, 2017
Positive Grid BIAS FX, Allow Overwrite to Factory? Software Oct 22, 2021
Positive Grid Spark - any thoughts? Guitars Mar 27, 2021
Two questions about PositiveGrid Bias FX2 VR (latest Fix2) Software Apr 26, 2020
Positive Grid Pro Series EQ now FREE Software News Dec 26, 2017
Loading...