Plugin alliance v 2014 help. (Solved!!!)

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Ztriumph, May 11, 2014.

  1. Ztriumph

    Ztriumph Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys, having issues installing the latest plugin alliance complete bundle, had the last version running fine. I've been told i had to delete older licenses within the application support folder within te library of my HD. That very folder is only full of PDF manuals for each plugin. I've still tried deleting that and replacing wth the new .vst and I still get prompted with activation. I really love these plugins and want to get them working. Any suggestions? Thanks guys!!
     
  2.  
  3. xcore

    xcore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    9
    Did you used the keygen for the activation?
     
  4. Ztriumph

    Ztriumph Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    The key gen is .exe I'm on Mac.. Do I need to get the adapter to run the exe?
     
  5. asad12

    asad12 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    187
    I did try with the adapter(Keygen Runner) with no luck. You will need a pc with windows to use the keygen.Luckily, I do have windows pc.

    As for your other question about deleting the older license key,there are 4 library folders in your Mac.There's a System library Folder, HD library Folder, User library Folder and Shared Library Folder.
    The Key for plugin Alliance will be located at Users/Your Account name/library/Application Support/Plugin Alliance.

    You will only find the key there with no other files.

    I hope this will help you
     
  6. Ztriumph

    Ztriumph Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    well i was able to open the .exe with wine. Now its asking me for a device id to generate the key. where do i get this device id?

    Well, i still went to try and find the license in user/library/application support but after that i dont see a folder with plugin alliance
     
  7. asad12

    asad12 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    187
    Go to any DAW that you have and open an instance of a plugin from Plugin alliance. You will be asked to activate. Choose off line Activation, then you will see the device ID.

    I wish I could help you about the old license key but that's all I know. I apologize to you my friend :bow:
     
  8. Ztriumph

    Ztriumph Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Weird, it said it generate a .license and i saved it on my desktop, but nothing appears to be there. i try again and its asked me if i wanted to replace the file. i cant find it

    AHH I GOT IT!!!! well it was a matter of finding that license within Wines program directory itself. THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH!!!
     
  9. asad12

    asad12 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    187

    Same thing happened to me that's why I told you that you will need a pc. Anyways if you can't generate one. PM with you device id and will generate a license key for you. It will be my pleasure to help you. :bow:
     
  10. Ztriumph

    Ztriumph Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    the license was on the desktop generated by wine that i had to find within wines directory!

    Thanks for the offer to help via PM tho, im sure that would have done the trick!
     
  11. asad12

    asad12 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2012
    Messages:
    169
    Likes Received:
    187
    You are very welcome my friend :mates:
     
  12. Catalyst

    Catalyst Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 28, 2012
    Messages:
    5,703
    Likes Received:
    636
    Another success story. :break:
     
  13. Ztriumph

    Ztriumph Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2014
    Messages:
    96
    Likes Received:
    0
    Cheers fellas, im about to crack one open in celebration!
     
  14. virusg

    virusg Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    near you
    guys do your mpressor sc plugin works for sidechain??? here it never worked, i dont know if its a bad crack or its Plugin Alliance
     
  15. copylefter

    copylefter Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    text_section
    PLM
    Logic Pro X and Live 9 here and it works great. Which DAW you trying to use it in? SC signal routed correctly? External SC button on mpressor engaged?

    (btw what a great tool mpressor. Fastest compressor ever.)
     
  16. dipje

    dipje Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    163
    Likes Received:
    25
    A bit off topic for here don't you think :), But I think I answered you in the messages on 'that other website'.
    In the VST2 version of mpressor-sc, you get _4_ channels in. 1+2 is your normal input, 3+4 is your sidechannel input.
    So make a send from your sidechain to channels 3+4 of the mpressor-sc plugin.

    VST2 doesn't have any 'official sidechaining' method, so plugins usually just use channels 3+4.

    The VST3 version should support official sidechaining if your DAW supports that.

    Tested it both (VST2 in Reaper, VST3 in Studio1) and works as advertised.
     
  17. studio5599

    studio5599 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2011
    Messages:
    876
    Likes Received:
    66
    also when you generate a keyfile save it to a flash drive, and it will show up instantly. rather then Desktop wich doesn't appear on Mac
     
  18. Kookaboo

    Kookaboo Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    1,457
    Likes Received:
    421
    Location:
    Here and there.
    Well you can use Crossover, Macindows or Keygen Runner to use Windows keygens.
    The trick is to save the file on a spot on your MAC and then pick up the license file from there. Personally I prefer cracked software because you don't need any keygen etc…

    Keygens are the most feared "weapon" by software developers
    because they allow people to get the updated versions - if they don't blacklist or change something in the software code.

     
  19. virusg

    virusg Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2012
    Messages:
    708
    Likes Received:
    228
    Location:
    near you
    yes i use studio one, send the signal to the compressor, i engage sc button of the plug, plus the sidechain option from studio one and it just does not work

    PS: its not the fastest but is surely one of the greatest ive ever used, the fastest in my opinion is the FET from Softube winch I think its the greatest compressor ever created in a vst plugin form

    PPS: wish AiR was around


    sorry did not visited the topic to see your reply, but in studio one is not possible the to use it!
     
  20. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    756
    Likes Received:
    238
    can you later move the license files? (generally for all apps, like ik multimedia etc…) or will it always look for it in the same place. I have populated my home folder with licenses, and would like to tidy up, thanks! (just not sure if the plugs look for it every time they instantiate or not)
     
  21. copylefter

    copylefter Producer

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2012
    Messages:
    707
    Likes Received:
    113
    Location:
    text_section
    Once a PA plugin read the license file and is authorized
    you can throw it away, since the plug-in will store a copy somewhere, frequently as a hidden file.
    This is the case for PA, other devs plug-ins require the license
    to be in plug-in folder or a specific folder in your user directory.
    So feel free to trash PA license after using it :thumbsup:
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Plugin alliance 2014 Forum Date
Getting All Plugin Alliance Releases To Work? Software Sunday at 10:39 AM
Unfiltered Audio (from Plugin Alliance) releases Byome Software News Oct 4, 2018
Plugin alliance Black friday Warm up Software News Sep 26, 2018
Plugin Alliance ADPTR MetricAB Out Now Software News Sep 7, 2018
What is the latest version of our "Plugin Alliance All Bundle" Software Aug 25, 2018
Loading...