Pad 1 doesn't trigger on Native Instruments Maschine Mikro 3

Discussion in 'Software' started by Sounddept, Oct 5, 2020.

  1. Sounddept

    Sounddept Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Been setting up my Mac and on midi mode & when using maschine 2 Pad 1 on the Maschine Mikro MK3 doesn't trigger

    Need help

    Thanks
     
  2.  
  3. Pinkman

    Pinkman Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,920
    Likes Received:
    1,763
    Check Controller Editor for that pad's Channel, Note, Mode and LED settings and make sure it matches up with the other (working) pads.
     
  4. JMOUTTON

    JMOUTTON Producer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    124
    Location:
    Virginia
    If it's not sending a message and you are savvy you can open it up inspect the contact to make certain it isn't damaged and clean the contact by spraying it with canned air following that up with a microfiber q-tip and some isopropyl alcohol.

    They probably build them as well as they can for how inexpensive they are, but they are not as good as they good they could be. I have more problems with my Novation and Native Instrument controllers than I do with with my older Roland and Korg stuff.
     
  5. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    2,923
    Likes Received:
    1,054
    Same. Of course, older stuff was built to last.
     
  6. 5teezo

    5teezo Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2012
    Messages:
    1,588
    Likes Received:
    824
    Maschine Controllers are easy to disassemble. I'd try cleaning the contacts of the pads.
     
  7. Pinkman

    Pinkman Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,920
    Likes Received:
    1,763
    I might have confused myself with your question. Does that pad work ok in standalone mode and not in MIDI mode? Or does it not work at all?
     
  8. Sounddept

    Sounddept Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    I have tried it in Maschine 2, and also battery and on midi mode and it doesn't work
     
  9. Sounddept

    Sounddept Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Just taken the back of the Maschine micro MK3 and it does look rather filthy, see the photograph
     

    Attached Files:

  10. Sounddept

    Sounddept Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hi, I took the plunge and cracked the Maschine Mikro MK3 and found a load of dirt and dust, so cleaned it out and also cleaned the contacts, plugged it back in and everything seems to work.

    Thank you for recommending I dive into the inside of the Maschine
     
Loading...
Loading...