Orchestral Instruments library recommendation for beginner?

Discussion in 'Education' started by Brigwen, Feb 1, 2018.

1. Brigwen

Brigwen Noisemaker

Hi guys, a beginner here.

I am interested for creating orchestral music but have a problem for the instrument library. I tried soundfont, it's nice but doesn't gave me control for adsr and other stuff. Sample library for Kontakt are great, but expensive and take a lot of space. Perhaps a VST dedicated for instruments? Or anything else?

What would you recommend to a beginners for their starting instrument library? VST, Soundfont, Sample, or any other thing?

Have a nice day guys.

3. phloopy

phloopy Audiosexual

Hi Brigwen

Sonivox has a serie based on their old Kontakt libraries called Orchestral Companion. It´s vsti´s and cover a full orchestra. I have tried the strings and find it bit limited but it could be something to start with.

4. Funk U

Funk U Platinum Record

Maybe Miroslav PhilHarmonic 2, It seems like a good starting point for me. I have tried 2 yet so don't how it sounds. But it covers a full orchestra without being terribly large. Check it out.

5. robbieeparker14

robbieeparker14 Producer

• Agree Agree x 2
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  6. spyfx

spyfx Guest

hi my friend :bow:
    +1 for the Miroslav Philharmonik, i use it all the time in my orchestral/filmscore works & has a unique sound imho :wink: a respected & beloved artist Bonobo uses it in his records...
    also i would recommend HALion Symphonic Orchestra by Steinberg,i've used it in the past & i love it.
    Then you have many options with kontakt
    Hope this info helps you :wink:

7. Brigwen

Brigwen Noisemaker

Hi there too. Just checked, they also have so many great selection there. Definitely going to save some for those.