Omnisphere Steam Folder Problem

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Brainmagic, Jun 17, 2017.

  1. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys !

    I got a massive problem with my OMNISPHERE. I used The R2R/Dynamics Release and the installation/authorization was fine.

    BUT

    When i try to open Omnisphere it tells me that my STEAM folder is not a valid STEAM Folder, even if the folder with 8Gb is located in /application support/spectrasonics/ , as it should be.

    The strange thing about that is, that if i want to relocate it manually through omnisphere, the steam folder i wanna choose (8Gb) is marked as only 140 Bytes in the omnisphere finder, even if it has 8Gb in fact.
     
  2.  
  3. seriousofficial

    seriousofficial Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2014
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    49
    Location:
    LA
    rule #1 when asking for help: tell which system you have and the version of it, i.o.w. pc/mac? windows/osx? etc.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  4. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    sorry youre right. im running mac osx . so you can help me ? :p im becoming insane of this sh...
     
  5. SAiNT

    SAiNT Administrator Staff Member phonometrograph

    Joined:
    May 21, 2011
    Messages:
    1,460
    Likes Received:
    673
    Location:
    ZiON
    please read our rules. this is not some gamers forum where you can make titles like you did -
    ### OMNISPHERE STEAM FOLDER PROBLEM ###
    :dont:
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List
  6. boogiewoogie

    boogiewoogie Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    258
    Likes Received:
    59
    Omnisphere folder is supposed to be much much bigger, like 50 gb. Not 8. Did you maybe only install disk1?
     
  7. momo

    momo Producer

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    492
    Likes Received:
    88
    yep you need to install all 5 disks to get it working :yes:

    eddit: 8 disks old age and all lol
     
    Last edited: Jun 17, 2017
  8. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    i thought i did... i used the installer and afterwards the data updater from the dynamics/r2r release ... but yeah if it has to be 40 gb there must be sth missing . maybe i should try out a iso mount program and dont do it through mac itself... seems like its skipped the other disks but still tells me that the installation was complete
     
  9. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    ok now i tried it again.... still doesnt install all teh files. i got those 8 discs on my dekstop as iso files. the iso files itselfs dont provide a installer so the guys from r2r/dynamics provides an external installer to download. when i use it the instructions tell me i should first use the installer. if i do so it tells me that i need 240mb of free space. so far so good the plugin is installed. after that the text instructions from the crackers tell me to use the data updater to install the files from the 8 discs. when i do so it starts installing , but its finished after a few seconds. seems like it doesnt grab the 8 iso disks to install, even if they are in the same folder..... i keep trieing since yesterday this sucks so hard... x.x any ideas ? or even some time for teamviewer ? i would be so damn thankful !
     
  10. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    made it ! i opened all those disc images manually and copied all the files from the split up steam folder in one STEAM folder and here we go. the installer from r2r/dynamics seemed to only install the first disc. thanks for the help <3
     
  11. beatroot

    beatroot Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    East
    Hi Brainmagic. Why don't you use permissions reset on all the iso files first and then begin to install?
     
  12. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    @beatroot could you please explain that to me, sounds interesting but no idea what youre meaning
     
  13. beatroot

    beatroot Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    East
    Permissions reset is a free mac program.Drag your iso file onto the permissions reset app and press the reset icon/button.Thats it.Open the iso after doing that.It should open and install easily.You could do this for each of the iso files one by one.Its easy to use.

    See the link below to install permissions reset on your mac.

    http://www.ohanaware.com/permissionsreset/
     
  14. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you very much ! really helpful
     
  15. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    @beatroot okay i just got me the program. all it does is to change the permissions of the single disc images. but that still doesnt allow me to install the discs as the do not contain an installer. and as i already told ya, the extra provided installer of the crackers doesnt seem to catch all the files from the disks. the only way that worked so far is to show the disccontent of the single discs, and copy all the files from those steam folders inside the discs to my harddrive, after installing the plugin itself. The plugin is runnign now, but thats not a clean install and single presets dont seem to work :/
     
  16. beatroot

    beatroot Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2012
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    99
    Location:
    East
    Hi Brainmagic.When I installed Omnisphere2 I copied the instructions from our sister site.Works perfectly for me.I am on Mavericks 10.9.5 and Logic 10.2.2.No trouble at all.I am posting the same below.Really hope it helps you.Its a pain in the ass to keep trying and getting frustrated .Please read the instructions carefully.You will notice that the 1st DVD is by R2R and DVD2-DVD8 from Dynamics.I am sure you would have done the same but ...just in case,:(

    Omnisphere 2 requires 64GB

    STEAM folder
    On Mac, the Spectrasonics folder is located here:

    Macintosh HD/Users/<Your Username>/Library/Application Support/Spectrasonics

    From Mac OS X 10.7 and higher, Apple have made the User - Library folder a hidden folder by default. This is to stop general Mac users fiddling with settings, however, music makers will require using this folder from time to time.
    Please see the handy article below from OS X Daily on how to unhide your User Library folder in Mac OS X 10.7 or higher

    What to download for a proper full O2 install:
    1: Spectrasonics.Omnisphere.2.DVDR.D1.PROPER-R2R
    2: From D2 to D8 released by DYNAMiCS
    3a(WiN): Spectrasonics.Omnisphere.v2.0.Patch.and.Keygen.Only-R2R
    3b(MAC): Spectrasonics.Omnisphere.v2.0.3d.MacOSX.Incl.Patched.and.Keygen-HEXWARS

    --------------------------

    How to install and authorize:
    1: Mount D1-PROPER-R2R, and D2-D8 DYNAMiCS,
    start installation with "Step 1 - Installer", continue until finished, will take long time.
    2: Install "Step 2 - Data Updater" from DYNAMiCS release.
    3: Optionally install "Step 3 - For Trilian Users" and "Step 4 - For Moog Tribute Users"
    4: Install R2R Patch.and.Keygen or HEXWARS.Patched.and.Keygen.
    5: Start plug-in and copy challenge code, input to keygen, generate a response and paste it into Omnisphere2 auth window.
    6: Relaunch plug and enjoy !
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  17. Brainmagic

    Brainmagic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    thank you for that detailled answer ! so far so good. how did you mount the single discs ? when i use the installer or the data updater it seems that it only installs omnisphere but not the steam folder. i guess the installer isnt able to grab the files from the discs or sth
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Omnisphere Steam Folder Forum Date
Omnisphere 2 STEAM folder help FL Studio Apr 23, 2017
Omnisphere installed working great, but no steam folder on MAC? Mac / Hackintosh Dec 7, 2016
NEED HELP - Omnisphere 2 patching and STEAM FOLDER? MAC Software Aug 2, 2016
Omnisphere 2 steam folder on an external disk please?SOLVED Software Oct 12, 2015
Trouble with Omnisphere's STEAM folder directory Software Aug 26, 2014
Loading...