Omnisphere startup patch change

Discussion in 'Omnisphere' started by cyberhuntera, Sep 5, 2020.

  1. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    What's good, does anyone know how I can change the omnisphere startup patch?

    After a week of trying to get omnisphere up and running I am left with one annoying error, everytime it gives me when I load it. It starts up with a trillian patch, but I deleted the trillian and keyscape folders from the steam folder for low disk space reasons. All the omnisphere sounds and even external patches work fine, but
    everytime I fire it up it gives me this error:

    View attachment 21640

    I tried deleting all the zmaps, I tried reinstalling the steam folder and even tried uninstalling omnisphere altogether and installing different releases a few times. Still tries to start up omnisphere with this trillian patch.

    Thanks in advance and you all have a great day/night.

    P.S I am running it as a VST through FL Studio
     
  2.  
  3. breadd

    breadd Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    19
    When I messed mine up I got annoyed with the leftover files/regkeys and just did a full reinstall of windows, then I still messed it up and an Omnisphere employee on this forum found out what I did wrong and showed me, they even offer teamviewer assistance if you are simple enough. I never got official support for unofficial copies of programs before Spectrasonics, but thats just what makes them such a great company, 10/10 they'll fix you up
     
  4. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Sadly it's an R2R version...
     
  5. breadd

    breadd Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    19
    I had the 2.6 complete from the sister site, they support R2R dont worry
     
  6. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm more interested in finding out how to do it by myself, cause I would probably switch it up to a patch I use often etc.

    Also I kinda feel it would be disrespectful to approach them with an unofficial version, lol.
     
  7. breadd

    breadd Member

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2020
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    19
    By posting here you approached them, im surprized the official employee that posts here hasnt responded yet TBH

    you can switch the patch anytime you want as long as you patch both EXEs after
     
  8. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    My question is about the startup patch, the patch that omnisphere loads with. That's what I'm trying to change
     
  9. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Ok, nobody can tell me how to change the startup patch? :(
     
  10. Talula

    Talula Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    98
    can you show screenshot with that error?
     
  11. VolkovV

    VolkovV Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    21
    SYSTEM/STARTUP DIRECTORY
     
    Last edited: Sep 6, 2020
  12. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    errorrrrrz.jpg

    This is it. It can't find this sound which is from Trillian and I deleted the Trillian and Keyscape folders since i'm very low on disk scape. All the omnisphere sounds work but I get this annoying error everytime on startup
     
  13. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    It works but unfortunately just starts up with that directory. I am trying to change the first patch that omnisphere starts up when I load it. Thank you anyway, Volkov
     
  14. Talula

    Talula Producer

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2018
    Messages:
    410
    Likes Received:
    98
  15. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
  16. VolkovV

    VolkovV Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2018
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    21
    perhaps you have some special features with the installation (folder Location)
     
  17. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    What do you mean?
     
  18. keygen.exe

    keygen.exe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    9
    I think you have another STEAM folder located somewhere else with a shortcut in C:\ProgramData\Spectrasonics, make sure that there is only one STEAM folder in your System.

    I think this is what VolkovV meant.
     
  19. keygen.exe

    keygen.exe Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2020
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    9
    I think there is a way around this, make a template of an fl studio project which has the sound that you want loaded in omnisphere, and use it. So everytime that you load that template it will have, Omnisphere with the sound loaded.
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  20. Lois Lane

    Lois Lane Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2019
    Messages:
    1,436
    Likes Received:
    1,505
    Location:
    Someplace Over The Rainbow
    I have the same thing, a startup patch that I don't like, never chose and wish to change. Mine is legit. It never bothered me until this thread, so I'll see what I can do to change it and will get back here if I find a solution.
     
    • Like Like x 2
    • Winner Winner x 1
    • List
  21. cyberhuntera

    cyberhuntera Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2020
    Messages:
    16
    Likes Received:
    2
    Yeah that's one way to solve it.. you're very clever bro. Thank you. I actually used to have a template with my go-to drumkit loaded up and started with it everytime, then reinstalled my pc and never bothered to create one again.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Omnisphere startup patch Forum Date
Omnisphere freezes during startup scan Omnisphere May 8, 2020
Best Trap banks for Omnisphere Presets, Patches Monday at 8:07 AM
Different versions of Omnisphere components Omnisphere Monday at 2:47 AM
searching ressources folder .png files for new skin (omnisphere) Omnisphere Sunday at 10:52 AM
Please help...Keyscape in Omnisphere makes no sound in FL Studio DAW. Thanks! Omnisphere Oct 16, 2020
Loading...