Omnisphere 2 - R2R installation - Mounting iso - NO spectrasonics folder

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by MDONE, Feb 25, 2018.

  1. MDONE

    MDONE Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Again an Omnisphere 2 installation problem...but I have not find any similar problem than this one:

    MAC latest version.

    Doing what the R2R instructions said but no
    spectrasonics folder with a STEAM folder.

    Step 2, data updater was "too quick" to install. It just does not install the STEAM folder it seems which should take a long time.

    Patching for both files worked but Logic pro is not showing any plugin and there is simply no spectatronics folder or STEAM folder to be found.

    What am I doing wrong here? Am I doing something wrong with the mounting? It never asks for any "discs" or anything...
     
  2.  
  3. turbo

    turbo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    14
    Did you use Daemon Tools?
     
  4. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    another omni post, check the forum as there are plenty of posts about omni
     
  5. MDONE

    MDONE Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    No just the disk mount thing within apple. I'll give it a try though.
     
  6. MDONE

    MDONE Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    I know, not just one with an answer to this problem.. /
     
  7. DJK

    DJK Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Messages:
    359
    Likes Received:
    135
    Location:
    felixstowe england
    well if i could help i would, but im not on mac, if i remember the original steam folder is like 43gb or something like that, with all the additional presets i think my steam is 75gb, damn huge i know, also i know that the original release was from dynamics, the first iso was corrupt, so i had to dl the R2R iso disc 1, then mounted the remaining 5 iso discs, patch all the .dll, again i dont know the location of these on mac, pc i do, all i can say is totally remove all traces of omni, and start with R2R disc one, then the other iso discs from dynamics
     
  8. MDONE

    MDONE Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    thanks, yeah, I know, huge and for now useless.... I have the download with the correct first ISO disc. I have no idea what I am doing wrong...
     
  9. shaqdon

    shaqdon Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    have any of you tried removing the STEAM folders from the ISOs ?
     
  10. DHphenomenal

    DHphenomenal Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Also would love some definitive help setting this up
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Omnisphere installation Mounting Forum Date
Initial installation Omnisphere Software Reviews and Tutorials Jun 18, 2018
Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Installation Problem on High Sierra 10.13.4?? Software Jun 11, 2018
OMNISPHERE INSTALLATION PLEASE HELP ME Software Jun 3, 2018
Omnisphere 2 Installation problem on mac sierra Software Mar 29, 2018
Omnisphere 2 Installation problem on mac sierra Mac / Hackintosh Mar 27, 2018
Loading...