Older Waves v12 vst3 (12.0) doesnt get recognized on FL Studio

Discussion in 'Software' started by Kuuhaku, Jun 13, 2021.

  1. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    Hello, so last week I was trying to open a project from february but I couldnt, because I got this error, I was thinking that this could be due to archives corruption, so I tried to open waves plugins (the most recents, that I updated on last months) and it opens normally, but those older ones (from v12.0 vst3) doesnt open.

    I tried downloading older versions but it doesnt change nothing, what should I do?
    upload_2021-6-13_16-46-4.png

     
  2.  
  3. BEAT16

    BEAT16 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    2,559
    Likes Received:
    1,935
    Hi Kuuhaku, try this:
    How to Find Your Plugins in FL Studio https://www.waves.com/support/how-to-find-your-plugins-in-fl-studio
    How to install and use WAVES plugins? https://support.image-line.com/action/knowledgebase/?ans=179
     
  4. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
  5. quadcore64

    quadcore64 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,258
    Likes Received:
    620
    Off-topic but related.
    Waves does not work well in certain DAWs. Ableton, Samplitude & Fl Studio especially. One thing out of sorts & the problems start.
    Even in Pro Tools and Reaper, there were issues with no plugin showing after updates or, just a few random ones.

    Would advise to start trying other plugins that do similar or better jobs at processing sound. Plugin Alliance, Softube & SSL Native are at the top of my list. Then there are the free & GE versions of plugins from Tokyo Dawn Labs.

    For Verbs & delays to start. The free Voxengo TempoDelay & OldSkoolVerb and, the free Valhalla FreqEcho, SpaceModulator & SuperMassive.

    The AdHd Leveling Tool is a great free plugin.

    The Waves Renaissance & L Series bundles were my favourite.

    Not advising a DAW change, just a set of tools used with that DAW.
     
    Last edited: Jun 15, 2021
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  6. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    I finally found the solution, on rutracker I downloaded the first waves v12 release (from 2020) and then I disabled internet and installed it, now its working, but I had to unninstall the newer version;

    I tried updating it now for the msot recent version but is doesnt work, so if you doesnt want to lose projects or having to reinstall waves entirelly for the sake of old projects, dont update it, install this first version of 12.0 and never open waves central again lmao

    The big problem with it is that even if you download and older version, waves will update itself without asking you anyways, so you have to disable internet before installing it again
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2021
  7. Goonster

    Goonster Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just as you get Waves V12 running V13 is on the horizon now :) as its in Beta
     
    Last edited: Jun 16, 2021
  8. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    I already had it running fine, but just now that I now that I noticed that projects with older plugins (v12.0) doesnt open, but the actual ones (v12.7) works fine, thats pretty bad coming from waves, Im glad I didnt purchased those plugins lmao
     
  9. Goonster

    Goonster Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Waves changed the way presets are handled in V12 hence why there were a few problems with older projects, another month or so, and will be V13 anyway, as currently in Beta testing the Alpha release of V13
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  10. U-Kadian

    U-Kadian Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    136
    Likes Received:
    60
    I have to make basic production in FL Studio then transfer stems into studio One just to use some Waves plugins :yes: I need Ableton I think:guru:
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  11. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    Best Answer
    I just solved everything
    1- Unninstall waves plugin using Waves Central (v12, v11, v10 and applications) and clear all the cache, installation files and waves files (its on the same place where you unninstall the plugins using Waves Central)
    2- Unninstall Waves Central
    3- Download the first release of Waves v12 on Rutracker (its from 12.2020)
    4- After downloading, disconnect your internet connection
    5- Install the Waves Central (from the one you downloaded from rutracker)
    6- Install the plugins you want (or all, as I do :p)
    7- Patch it
    8- Go to FL Studio, test if they are working, if they do, open plugin manager, then click on "Verify Plugins" and scan, it's going to take a while, but after completed, all your older and newer plugins (yeah, even the v12.7 will still work, just without the resize option, but they will open noramlly)
     
  12. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    Why? You can pretty much use them inside FL Studio, I use waves and fl for 4 years now
    Just make sure to mark "verify plugins" on plugin manager in order to get them all separated inside the fl studio plugin manager
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  13. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    Well, I hope them fix it, but if they dont, no problem... For me, waves plugins are just perfect since v11 and all my projects are working now... If they dont fix it I will just not update it lmao
     
  14. Kuuhaku

    Kuuhaku Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2019
    Messages:
    634
    Likes Received:
    160
    It just doesnt make sense to me that fl studio, looking for "v12.07 vst" finds "v12.00" and thinks: "Hmm ok", but if it looks for "v12.00" and find "v12.07" it just goes: no hell way
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Older Waves vst3 Forum Date
Seperating Waves into seperate folders (EQ, reverb etc) Software Apr 19, 2019
Waves 8 on cubase 5, both air warez, "select folder" BS Software Oct 5, 2017
Opening older reason project files Software Thursday at 5:06 PM
Transferring a user folder in Reaper? Reaper Oct 10, 2021
Kontakt 6.6 not supporting older libraries? Kontakt Sep 30, 2021
Loading...