New Track, trying to improve, feedback needed

Discussion in 'Our Music' started by Alfgw, Mar 1, 2021.

1. Alfgw

Alfgw Kapellmeister

Hello

I did this new track, I’m a newbie in music(I am a computer programmer) and it took me 2 months to finish it.

Would love feedback

Thank you for your time.

Regards.

Last edited: Mar 4, 2021
    • Like Like x 3
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  3. waverider

waverider Rock Star

I'm more or less a beginner myself so take this with a grain of salt.

I find the bass in the parts that have the vocals a bit too loud. And the voice is a bit difficult to hear as well. Probably needs some compression.

The chords seem a bit random to me. As if you pieced them together without having a clear vision. If you just started, that's normal of course. I'd recommend a course about music theory for EDM producers or something like that. And also a course on arrangement/structure. I.e., how to create tension and release, and keep the listener hooked throughout the track.

I like the overall sound of it though. I'd say, with more practice you can create nice tracks, and you have potential! Keep it up!

Edit: With all of that said, for some reason, I find myself hitting the repeat button. and you have a catchy voice!

Last edited: Mar 1, 2021
  4. Alfgw

Alfgw Kapellmeister

Thank you, for taking the time to listen and your advices..
    Unfortunately the catchy voice comes from a sample, not mine.

Regards.

5. 9000k

9000k Producer

that plucky bass is way too boomy and like 4dbs too loud
    vocal gets lost sometimes
    it has the potential to be a good tune, needs some small (or not so small if we are talking about that huge bass lol) improvements though

6. naitguy

naitguy Audiosexual