New Hackintosh here, need some info

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Mostwest, Oct 13, 2014.

1. Mostwest

Mostwest Platinum Record

Hi guys, how is going? Yestarday i installed Mavericks 10.9 on my pc alongside my beloved Win7, just for fun. i've struggled 1 day with my graphic card (yes, the famouse Ati Radeon HD5450) but now everything seem work fine. i have some question because i'm totally new to the Mac world after 16 years of Windows.

1)I installed Logic 9, how can remove it (make a full unistall) in the correcty way?

2)In windows i used a wifi adapter (Netgear wg111) because my modem is in another location, i didn't find any mac driver compatible (tried also with 10.5 driver but faild). So i was planning to buy a new wi-fi adapter, which adapter works best with Mavericks?? i tried install Logic Pro X but it fails without internet connection

3)i was looking for famous (cracked) vsti like Sylenth and Massive, how can install them in the correct way?

4)thank you guys!

3. copylefter

copylefter Producer

1 - I don't have installed Logic9 since a couple years so I don't remember, but it comes without an installer like LPX, just the app to place in Applications folder if I remember well, so deleting the apps, the Logic folder in Users/YOU/Music/ and the .plist in /Preferences and /User/YOU/Preferences should be enough.
    Mybe use uninstall feature in CleanMyMac to be sure, anyway on Mac leaving some leftover from a partial uninstall is not a big problem like it may turn on Win if you then install a newer version. If you install i.e. LPX, it will just overwrite previous install keeping user created content and necessary files for compatibility.

2 - If you have a free PCI-E slot, this probably will be ok:
    http://www.amazon.com/dp/B007GMPZ0A/ref=as_li_ss_tl?ie=UTF8&tag=tonymacx86com-20
    I must say I never built an hackintosh (I will build my first one very soon) but if tonymacx86 advice to use this