Need some advice with this!

Discussion in 'Internet for Musician' started by Soryn, Sep 23, 2022.

1. Soryn

Soryn Noisemaker

I'm new in this thing. I just started to produce some songs and i decided to buy from a ghost production site a new track. my question is, when i will realiase this track at credits i must put also the name who produced the track or just mine because i have read the transfer of rights agreement but i didn't understand clearly what they wanted exactly. This is the legal docs. If someone can help me, i will appreciate!
    https://edmwarriors.com/legal/transfer-of-rights-agreement

• Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  3. BEAT16

BEAT16 Audiosexual

Hello @Soryn, you don't need to write anything - the track is yours.
    The exploitation rights to the track are transferred to you with the purchase.
    =================================================

UPLOAD AGREEMENT
    MGM is a platform that acts as an intermediary to perform Ghost Production contracts between Authors who publish their Work on the platform, with the purpose of transferring the exploitation rights of it on an anonymous regime, to potential Buyers through the platform, who listen to the Tracks through the website and buy its rights online.

Under no circumstances does this platform perform any activity related to intellectual property. That is to say, the function of this website is only to sell the Work of the Ghost Producer, offering its technological support as an online marketplace. In this agreement, you as a Seller, affirm that you want to transfer the exploitation rights of your Work, in all territories of the world for an unlimited period of time, in exchange for the price that you stipulate, to be exploited in anonymity, under the conditions established in the clauses of the Transfer of Rights Agreement.