Need Library Help With Kontakt 6.21 Windows

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Crevice9, Jan 29, 2020.

1. Crevice9

Crevice9 Producer

Hello all, I'm new and this is my first post. Be gentle lol.

I have both a legit and cracked version of Kontakt 6. I use the cracked one of course so I can use all of my libraries. I have a few questions that I'll just list below. I'm new to the full version of Kontakt as well, so there may be obvious features to do things I'm asking about, I just don't know about them yet. Still learning.

1. I know you can do quick load for libraries that are not showing up in the library tab but if there is a way to create and add the needed files so all of my libraries show up in that library tab with their wallpapers or a custom wallpaper I'd much rather go that route.

2. I'm a bit of an organization nut and I would love to be able to (after all the libraries are loadable via the library tab), organize/group my library tab. I know you can do this via folders that from a video I watched but it isn't really what I'm wanting to do. What I want is to customize my library tab so that I can click on a banner/wallpaper labeled "Strings", "Percussion", "Bass", "Synths", etc... and when I do that it drops down or opens a list below it, still in the library tab, that shows all of the libraries that I have placed within it. Click that same "Strings" banner again... and the libraries retract back into it, making the library tab very tidy and easy to navigate to what you want quickly. Hopefully that made sense. If there is software to create listable libraries or do so of the work I'm referring to please let me know.

3. I have heard that version 6 removed some of the abilities Kontakt had to create and organize. Can I install an early version of Kontakt on the same machine as version 6 is on, strictly just to do mods and edits for the newer version to use. Libraries would be played only on version 6.

Thanks for any help you can provide!

3. rudolph