Need help with PC upgrade

Discussion in 'PC' started by RMorgan, Dec 13, 2021.

1. RMorgan

RMorgan Audiosexual

Hey guys, how are you?

I have this old i7 PC that has been serving me really well along the years, but I think it's about time to upgrade.

(CPU-Z screenshots attached)

I know there are some really computer savvy guys here, and I'd like your opinion about it.

First, what do you think is the most performance oriented but cost-effective processor nowadays (and motherboard to go with it)?

Second, I don't intend to upgrade my whole setup at once. I don't have money for it.

So, what what would I absolutely need to upgrade right now besides processor and motherboard?

Besides working with music, which is mostly a hobby nowadays, I'm a professional industrial and graphic designer, so that's what I would be mostly using the computer for.

Thanks so much in advance.

Cheers,

M.

Attached Files:

• 06.JPG
      06.JPG
      File size:
      41.9 KB
      Views:
    • 05.JPG
      05.JPG
      File size:
      49.4 KB
      Views:
    • 04.JPG
      04.JPG
      File size:
      39.8 KB
      Views:
    • 03.JPG
      03.JPG
      File size:
      43 KB
      Views:
    • 01.JPG
      01.JPG
      File size:
      55.7 KB
      Views:
  3. RMorgan

RMorgan Audiosexual

Anyone? :unsure:

4. midi-man

midi-man Audiosexual

I went with a 10700k and a z490 board.
    So far so good for me.
    I have nothing against AMD but I just like the Intel stuff with drivers.

5. hackerz4life

hackerz4life Audiosexual

Use the old one for audiogridder server and get a new 11th or 12th generation intel.

6. realitybytez

realitybytez Audiosexual