Native Instruments Komplete kontrol S61 MK2 - Cubase integration issues

Discussion in 'Samplers, Synthesizers' started by GreyMakesMusic, Feb 20, 2021.

  1. GreyMakesMusic

    GreyMakesMusic Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2021
    Messages:
    59
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello

    I have plugged in my Komplete Kontrol S61 MK2 into my Mac mini & I am using cubase with it
    When I first got it, I was able to see my Daw's levels on the controller itself and now I can't for some reason

    Also, when I try and put a loop around a section of my project using the loop button on the S61 it only makes a piano sound

    Anyone able to help me
     
  2. Ed Jachimowicz

    Ed Jachimowicz Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2019
    Messages:
    51
    Likes Received:
    26
    I'm sorry but can help you. After buying mine I got problems too but the guys at the helpdesk of NI went all the way to help me. Do give them a call/mail and I'm sure they are able to fix it.
     
  3. grdh20

    grdh20 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2014
    Messages:
    575
    Likes Received:
    197
    There is about to be a NI KK update any day now. that might fix it.
     
  4. baldman

    baldman Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    58
    Likes Received:
    26
    Hi.
    Double check that you're using Komplete Kontrol S-Series as a Remote Device; In Cubase go to Studio>Studio Setup and make sure it's listed as a remote device. MIDI Input and MIDI Output should both be selected to Komplete Kontrol DAW - 1. Finally on your S61S Mk2 push the Mixer button.

    Hope that helps
     
  5. ih8ms

    ih8ms Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2021
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hi,
    1. Go to NI webpage and download drivers
    2. Install Native Acess and download Komplete Kontroll and it's related installs.

    That should fix it.
     
Loading...
Loading...