Most stable Cubase Version available

Discussion in 'Software' started by Rahull, Jul 25, 2020.

1. Rahull

Rahull Noisemaker

I am new to windows.I see a lot of versions of Cubase available on the sister site.Which is the most stable one?also any stable version of Dorico available?

3. jhagen

jhagen Platinum Record

Why Cubase?
    It is almost an obsolete DAW, you can find plenty of Studio One or other good DAWs easily.

Anyway, if you are on Windows XP you can use the mighty Cubase 5.1.

• Disagree Disagree x 7
    • Dislike Dislike x 1
    • List
  4. Qrchack

Qrchack Rock Star

Both Cubase and Dorico are available using the patcher (Soft eLicenser), that said Cubase has a tendency to crash often and supposedly a lot of things are broken (last time I checked some of the channel strip effects were crashing, there were reports of plugin delay compensation not working). Not sure what the current state is here. Dorico 3 Pro works, haven't had any issues playing briefly with it, not sure if there are any bugs hidden deeper. The method at the moment is you can download installers straight from Steinberg and then you apply Soft eLicenser on top of it for authorization.

5. glassybrick

glassybrick Producer

On siste site:
    Cubase Elements - stable
    Cubase Pro, Cubase Artist - not stable.

6. evolasme

evolasme Producer