Mortheus' Music Corner

Discussion in 'Our Music' started by Mortheus, Apr 12, 2021.

1. Mortheus

Mortheus Noisemaker

Hi!

I am a bedroom producer from Estonia. I've been making music on and off since my early childhood starting out with eJay 2.

Anyway for the last four years I haven't really uploaded anything, but as I saw, that one of my favourite artist decided to do a friendly bootleg competition, I thought why not give it a shot. So here it is, I hope you enjoy it and as every producer, I won't mind getting some feedback! :)

3. Polomo

Polomo Guest

Ok
    I think the song is really good

(Only the delay part between 0:39-0:43 is a bit to long for me and kills a bit the vibe of the song)

• Like Like x 2
    • Funny Funny x 1
    • List
  4. Smoove Grooves

Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

What does this mean?

5. Kinghtsurfer

Kinghtsurfer Audiosexual

Sounds great! I personally would have preferred a thumpier kick... just my personal bias... good work:like:

6. Mortheus

Mortheus Noisemaker

What do you mean exactly? What does bootleg mean? I'm just using a term that the original artist shouted out. 'Bootleg' has different meanings, but I myself like to think that its an 'unofficial remix', basically.

-

Thank you guys for the feedback. Since I had 2 weeks to make it, I was so in the production phase listening this song on & on, that I became worried how the end result would sound. I never got it to sound ok for myself, so thankfully I had a friend who helped.

7. Smoove Grooves

Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

Oh right.
    "Basically" it means pirated, illegal, and unofficial. It always has. I, myself, like to think it means that.
    So I just wondered what a "bootleg competition" would be.
    With live recordings of bands, and an unofficial recording being created, that is a bootleg recording.
    So an "unofficial remix" would have to be done illegally to be a bootleg.
    Just saying.