Missing content files (samples) (mac) have spent many many hours trying to fix.

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by pianowaves, Jul 24, 2022.

1. pianowaves

pianowaves Newbie

HI, I'm new here. Hope all are well and enjoying making music. I'm new to Kontakt and Plug ins in general and learning.

I have recently installed Kontakt 6.7.1 MORia for mac (Is this the Bob dule version?) I didnt get it from Bob's site, I think I got it from this sister site but have been downloading so many Kontakt related things over the last week I lose track. (Special thank's to Bob for the work he does and everybody else too)

What led me down this path was a library called 'Ventus native american flutes' I downloaded it from RU tracker and extracted it to my documents folder and it all seems legit and looks like how a library folder should. I created a nicnt file and tried multiple nicnt creaters, all found on here and have used the kitty script too and ta da the ventus flutes shows in my library on Kontakt.

The issue I'm having is when I click the instruments I get a pop up saying Missing content and basically it seems all the samples can not be located as there is nearly 7k that shows as missing. I have tried batch resave etc but nothing has fixed it so far. I have tried multple nicnt files and had a go at editing it through txt edit and hex friend as I read on here to edit nicnt files through hex friend but still I havn't managed to fix it.

What could be causing the missing sample files problem? Is it to do with the Nicnt file? Is it this certain library that can't be done?