Mirroring warez on filehosting website ?

Discussion in 'Software' started by OrchFan, Jul 24, 2020.

1. OrchFan

OrchFan Ultrasonic

Just asking because I am very new to these things.What risks are associated with mirroring audio warez on a file-hosting website and providing links to someone on the sister site.Which file-sharing site is best for this purpose?Do the accounts get banned or are just files taken down by the owners?In short I want to know about the policies of different websites regarding file hosting, and seeking some advice on how to host such content.Pros and cons?

3. Olymoon

Olymoon Moderator

You can use UL or RG, they usually only take the links down. Accounts dont get banned easily.
    Yet, their written policy is that you cant use their storage services to share files illegally.
    You want to do it a bit more safe? compress your file and encrypt their names.

• Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  4. OrchFan

OrchFan Ultrasonic

I was interested in Mega.nz or Rockfile.co,do you have an idea how they operate?

5. Smoove Grooves

Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

On the sister site, the prerequisite is UL and RG, prior to any others you mention.

• List
  6. Gyro Gearloose

Gyro Gearloose Audiosexual

for mirrors you can use every hoster...the op need to have ul rg when posting static
    --
    mega would be cool..
    but we need not more just for the money mirror makers...at all...EDIT but when you make real mirrors and keep them up forever its another story
    ---
    always props to hidera at this point

7. Smoove Grooves

Yeah @Gyro Gearloose, but the op wouldn't be mirroring something already on AZ, but providing mirrors of links from elsewhere. Hence, it would be a new static post? :dunno:

8. Olymoon

Olymoon Moderator

Yes, it seems that op is using the term "mirror" in another way. He is not speaking about posting mirrors of an existing post.

9. Olymoon

Olymoon Moderator