Metal guy starts with EDM project

Discussion in 'Music' started by Apex Mors Cordis, Jan 6, 2018.

1. Apex Mors Cordis

Apex Mors Cordis Kapellmeister

Hi everybody,

I am totally new to audiosex.pro but I was reading a lot here. Now the time is right to create an account because I have something to tell.

After almost 20 years of making Metal (my band is Mors Cordis and its still active) I started with my own EDM production project named T.I.L.I.D.I.N. (-> tilidin.eu). It is all about EDM vs. Guitars (especially in a metal way ;-)).

I released my first track (free to download from Bandcamp) "Freakwave". Feel free to comment.

Best regards, Apex

• Like Like x 12
    • Interesting Interesting x 3
    • Love it! Love it! x 1
    • List
  3. Impressive

Impressive Guest

First of all, let me be among the first to say... welcome to the forum! You will have a lot of fun here and learn a lot.

Second of all, I just listened to your track. It's very exotic, indeed. It's always good to explore new territories while still keeping one foot in your roots. I personally plan on doing this more often in the future. 2018 for me will be a year of curiosity and exploration of new territories. Not just in music but in life in general.
    This is actually surprisingly good for someone who is metal-oriented. Would be interesting to hear what else you have. Your old stuff, what you make in the future, etc. Don't be afraid to share these in the "Our music" section. We will give professional feedback where it's needed/desired. But no hate.

Again, I welcome you aboard and hope you enjoy this place. :cheers:

• Like Like x 3
    • Agree Agree x 2
    • List
  4. electriclash

electriclash Guest

Nice work Apex; lot going on in there! Well done, thanks for the share! Welcome to the forum :cheers::cheers:

5. black bounty

black bounty Platinum Record

nice work
    clear sound, what do you work with ? ( samples, synths, .. what DAW ? )