Melodics alternative

Discussion in 'Software' started by demberto, Mar 7, 2020.

1. demberto

demberto Rock Star

I need to learn music theory. I recently bought a MIDI controller, for playing it with Melodics. But its free version has like only 5 mins. limit daily, which honestly sucks. I tried Yousician but it doesn't even detect my MIDI controller. I haven't found any cracks for Melodics yet. YouTube tutorials aren't helping me and I don't want to join any classes. I don't want to be a PRO, but atleast rise up above 4-bar simple melodies and triads. Synthesia is good but its crack doesn't work correctly anymore. Plus it isn't that intuitive.

• Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  3. Stryda22

Stryda22 Member

Personally I started playing bass a year or 10 ago. Tried learning tabs, gave up because "how to fretboard" then 2 years ago I got really into picking it back up.

Started doing the whole "how to bass" tutorials and even ended up watching over 10hrs of them a day for a few months. Learning stuff, but feeling like there was no progress AT ALL.

What I didn't realise is that it was helping subconsciously. As after 5 months my brain would start to make connections to notes/chords/riffs and my fingers almost did all the work for me. Translating from ideas to music almost fluently. Then the more I played (we are talking copious hours and my wife ringing me at 7am in the weekends if I was still gonna come to bed. Completely thinking it was only 2am) I started to feel like playing along and looping just felt useless unless I start writing stuff down. Eventually getting a DAW set up and an audio interface, even a midikeyboard.

Suddenly feeling the keys, everything clicked. It wasnt just my brain sending secret messages to my fingers.. I actually understood the data that was being sent. Melody, harmony.. the whole shebang.