Maschine MK2, seller gave wrong registration > anywhere I can buy/dl the software?

Discussion in 'Maschine' started by ivory_walrus, Jun 10, 2016.

  1. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I hope this isn't prohibited from posting about, but I recently purchased an MK2, hardly used. Thought the seller transferred the license (at least the hardware is now in my name) but not the software. Maschine has been of little help (contact him and tell him he used a diff account, which I tried and the guy said he didn't).
    At this point I'm either going to sell it or find a way to use the software as more than a limited library that cuts out at 30mins.

    Can anyone let me know where to pick up a legit crack of the maschine software? I've had this this grid of colored buttons and screens taunting me for the past two weeks and just want to be able to use it without buying another hardware unit just for the software.

    And help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
     
  2.  
  3. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Producer

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    486
    Likes Received:
    78
    Location:
    Earth
    I would talk to Native Instruments
     
  4. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have. They say the native instruments account transferred to me was invalid. They want me to contact the seller again and have him re-do what he had already done (transferred the reg into my name). I may try emailing this guy once more but I honeslty don't think he's going to have another NI account to transfer, considering he already transferred one (my hardware is registered with NI).

    Am coming to believe that my only options are to buy a used mikro mk1 and update the software then use the MK2. But from what I've been reading in these forums, there are some cracks available, which I would rather try out before buying another controller.
     
  5. Spacely

    Spacely Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    59
    Is anyone here running the Maschine hardware with a "non" legit version of Maschine software? I'm guessing it would work no problem. I sold my Maschine a few years back. I was actually thinking of picking one up cheap off ebay but most of the decent priced MK2's don't come with the software it says.
     
  6. Spacely

    Spacely Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    176
    Likes Received:
    59
    I know when I sold my Maschine on Ebay I had to do the whole registration thing via N.I. The transfer thing is really nothing more then N.I. removing the maschine and the software off his account. Basically it then becomes unregistered so the new owner can register it as if you just bought it from the store.

    Now it's possible when he bought the maschine it came with some other N.I software. When I sold mine N.I removed all the software that was Bundled with my maschine software. The hardware is one license on it's own. Then each peace of software is it's own also. Maybe dude only did the hardware and not the software.
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  7. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    That's very possible Spacely. I've just forwarded the seller the email that NI sent me about the serial being invalid and how to transfer it. The thing is, I already got a link from NI once with a transfer code and everything seemed to register fine (hardware wise) until I got to service center.
    And yes, the software activation key from the dvd booklet is what is showing up as still registered to someone else. I hope he goes through with it, otherwise I'm going to be down even more $$$.
     
  8. mrpsanter

    mrpsanter Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    224
    What is preventing you to download a non legit version of the software from "somewhere" and use it with your legit hardware?
     
  9. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    A general lack of knowledge as to the location of that "somwhere" that has legit, non-legit software. After multiple googling and endless spam /pastepin sites, not really sure what to trust. Any trustworthy leads (which install instructions) are appreciated.
     
  10. e-minor

    e-minor Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    214
    I feel for you bro. check your pm.
     
  11. e-minor

    e-minor Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    214
    correct. I told him where to get it, but in his situation I do think it's a good idea to just file a dispute claim and bid on another maschine user who actually can transfer you his software.
     
  12. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks e-minor! Unfortunately I can't claim a dispute as this was purchased for cash on Craigslist. That said, I picked it up at a good price. It doesn't mean a lot, but I can at least break even given what I've seen on ebay for the same.

    Native Instruments not willing or able to help with third party stuff is about 90% true. They responded to support emails but nothing actually helpful.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2016
  13. Infidel

    Infidel Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2015
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    62
    Why not buy a legit version of the SW from NI? You can get Komplete cheap now and other SW's are cheap too. Then you're too legit to quite.
    OH NO HE DIDN'T:woot:








    YES I DID. :bleh:
     
  14. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    If NI sold Maschine activation on their site I probably would buy it. But you can't buy it w/o hardware, which is $599, vs $150.
     
  15. bluerover

    bluerover Platinum Record

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    177
    I run Maschine 2 hardware, SparkLE hardware, and Push 1 hardware with non-legit software no problems.

    btw, performance-wise, I prefer the non-legit.
     
  16. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Still trying to get the non-legit version to work on mac but it just bounces and freezes.
     
  17. mrpsanter

    mrpsanter Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2014
    Messages:
    762
    Likes Received:
    224
    Can you please provide additional details so one of our Mac users can assist?

    Basically there's no reason why you shouldn't sort this out with the non legit software version. Think about that you've taken the non-legit road entirely because of NI's lack of support so no need to feel sorry at all.
     
  18. realitybytez

    realitybytez Producer

    Joined:
    May 29, 2013
    Messages:
    485
    Likes Received:
    119
    native instruments are total a-holes for even making it possible to transfer ownership of the hardware without transferring rights to the software needed to run the hardware. they should at the very least provide a way for someone in your shoes to purchase the software rights without buying another hardware unit.
     
  19. ivory_walrus

    ivory_walrus Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2016
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have K'd V 2.4.0 but the installer is giving me an error. Says I need to run full-product installer beforehand. Can I get this from the NI site without conflicting with the K'd update?

    Regardless, I'm restarting at step 1 since it's a gloomy saturday. Have every component, vst, plug-in, app, shared NI libraries, and com.native file associated with NI deleted from my comp.

    Would the next step be to download the full NI Maschine files from NI's official site, then run this K'd 2.4.0 update after? Of course, not starting service center. I also have BatChmod and Permissions reset to run if that is necessary.

    If anyone could give me some simple hand holding guidance on the process I would appreciate it. Usually don't feel so incompetent at these kind of things, but it's just a simple puzzle that I don't have the energy to solve today.
     
  20. bluerover

    bluerover Platinum Record

    Joined:
    May 3, 2013
    Messages:
    321
    Likes Received:
    177
  21. e-minor

    e-minor Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    404
    Likes Received:
    214
    Download pacifist for mac, select the main package file and click on install. It will work. Least it should. Pm me if you can't get it to work and i'll try to walk you through it.

    Ps: bouncing apps that won't open are usually due to permissions that need to be fixed. Permissions reset is a good app that usually fixes the problem. Hope this helps.
     
Loading...
Loading...