Maschine MK1 not working with Maschine 2 (Windows 10)

Discussion in 'PC' started by suefreeman, Nov 28, 2018.

  1. suefreeman

    suefreeman Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Montreal
    Maschine MK1 not working with Maschine 2 (Windows 10)
    --- 1st time using windows 10 --- had a week to find out where most of the things are ...
    -----
    My computer :
    CPU Xeon E5 1660
    PC Lenovo ThinkStation S30
    Fresh Install of Windows 10 Professional (build 1803)
    Maschine 2 software (R2R 2.6.5)
    Maschine mk1 hardware (driver 3.0.1 from NI site since the above didn't install the driver)
    -----
    What I've tried :
    -- Check/Change USB Cable
    -- Change other USB port
    -- Run Maschine Software in Admin Mode
    -- Set Compatibility Mode to Win7
    -- Maschine mk1 MIDI MODE is working (in NI Controller Editor, Maschine and Ableton)
    -- UnInstall/ReInstall Maschine software and driver
    -- Deactivate Antivirus and firewall
    -----
    When i run Maschine software, the mk1 screen says:
    "Start Maschine Software or press Shift+Control for Midi" like when the software is not running.
    i can't use Maschine mk1 and Maschine software together like i should.
    (unless i use the midi mode ...)
    Any help appreciated.
     
  2.  
  3. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    Why are you stuck on 2.6? Some of the new expansions would not even work with anything below 2.7. You need to install 2.7.10. Not only it is the latest update but it could solve your current problem. Like killing 2 birds with one shot.:winker:
     
  4. suefreeman

    suefreeman Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Montreal
    Good idea !
    ( I was always waiting/hoping for a R2R releases of this ... )
    ............ downloading ................
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2018
  5. suefreeman

    suefreeman Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Montreal
    Sad ... now the software doesnt work at all ...
    That's why i always wait for R2R release ...
    But they seems to have forgot about Native Instrument lately ...
     
    Last edited: Nov 28, 2018
  6. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    Sorry to hear that. Contact me by PM and I will provide you with all files you need to solve your problems. You definitively had something wrong with your original installation.
     
  7. suefreeman

    suefreeman Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2012
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    65
    Location:
    Montreal
    I managed to fix it by installing 2.5.0 , then 2.5.6,then 2.6.5 update.
    That is working now.
    Now i can only use 41 expansions ...
    So i think ill wait for a R2R release for more recent update !!!!
     
  8. Agent007

    Agent007 Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Wherever Nord VPN takes me
    That is good news. Now that you have it working create a system image or restore point and install 2.7.10. Most likely it would work. If it does not, simply do a rollback.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Maschine working Maschine Forum Date
Komplete Kontrol and Maschine - Previews not working Software May 25, 2018
Finally maschine 2.7.2 is out and working Maschine Mar 25, 2018
Trigging Maschine mk1 in Studio One not working Maschine Dec 20, 2014
Working with libraries in cracked Maschine Maschine May 29, 2014
Working on a project, but it's a while(maschine exp's) Maschine Apr 6, 2014
Loading...