Making a new genre - SweatCore

Discussion in 'Our Music' started by FLRIZDARKK, Dec 26, 2021.

1. FLRIZDARKK

FLRIZDARKK Producer

Yo, my name is Florin and I am a producer, vocalist and mix engineer of a new genre that i've created called SweatCore (the core that makes you sweat), that combines a lot of genres I personally enjoy such as techno, trance, drill, nightcore (but unlike nightcore, only og songs and maybe some remixes - mainly the high pitched vocals characteristic). Hope you guys enjoy it!

POWER - florinsdistortedvision [SWEATCORE] - YouTube

Last edited: Jan 8, 2022
    • Funny x 4
    • Love it! x 2
    • Like x 1
    • Interesting x 1
    • Creative x 1
    • List
  3. F.L.O.W.

F.L.O.W. Producer

Sorry, but I have to say this.
    Genre is decided by the listeners and the industry.
    Nobody said "I know, I'll invent something called Rock n Roll". The sound just happened and it was given a term later.
    Nobody calls oneself a Master, it is a title decided upon and given by others.
    Likewise, defining a sound or genre in words as you have, prior to its existence, is pointless my friend.
    So, your genre is made up of other genres, I see.
    This is not how it works and you do not decide.
    The industry does. Just saying.
    But when people have changed a sound slightly (House to Garage) there is usually already a term in existence in the scene.

Will listen to your tracks now! :wink:

4. Djord Emer

Djord Emer Audiosexual

I agree with F.L.O.W. and just wanted to add that creating your own sub-sub-sub-sub genre is a way of creating your brand but ALSO a way of hyper limiting yourself. Just saying.

• Agree Agree x 3
    • Like Like x 1
    • List
  5. F.L.O.W.

F.L.O.W. Producer

And just like Hardcore, it should be called Sweatcore!
    So you have sub genres from two different genres here. Interesting.
    Sorry, I still haven't got around to listening yet!