Looper Software

Discussion in 'Software' started by huschiwuschi, Jun 7, 2018.

Tags:
  1. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Earth
    Hi,
    anyone knows a looper software which works like the following

    When you start recording it will record until a certain measure and record a second track and so on , while all play in parallel

    That would allow to record overdub style but having multiple files.

    Any idea? please
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. YFManagement

    YFManagement Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2017
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    16
    almost every daw ...
     
  4. peterA

    peterA Producer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    159
    Likes Received:
    75
    Are you saying that you want to record say a 4 bar loop and once you reach bar 4 it carries on recording but on a different track?
     
  5. mm5

    mm5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    9
    IK.Multimedia.AmpliTube.4.5.1 screenshot.2.jpg
     
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  6. belalugosi

    belalugosi Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    25
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  7. mm5

    mm5 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2015
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    9
    shame it is only for mac
     
  8. belalugosi

    belalugosi Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    25
  9. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Earth
    in most daws if not all you have to manually enable echt track manually after each other
     
  10. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Earth
    yes exactly
     
  11. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Earth
    does that allow creating loops after each other and keep them playing without touching the computer ?
     
  12. huschiwuschi

    huschiwuschi Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2011
    Messages:
    837
    Likes Received:
    159
    Location:
    Earth
    is it possible to have more than 4 tracks ?
     
  13. jennyblack

    jennyblack Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    41
    Don't know If It does exactly what you want, but the free Mobius is very powerful. I have tried It a long time ago, but found it too complex for my needs at the time, so I didn't go deep in its loads of functions and customization options. It's worth a trial to check if It does what you need. The good news is that there is a manual for It.
     
  14. jennyblack

    jennyblack Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2013
    Messages:
    79
    Likes Received:
    41
  15. alex921

    alex921 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    135
    Likes Received:
    39
  16. belalugosi

    belalugosi Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    25
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Looper Software Forum Date
Search for a Looper & Slicer plugin Similar like Fruity Slicex, for Logic X Software Sep 4, 2016
Looperator VST not showing up in list of VST's in Studio One 3 Studio One Jan 7, 2016
Free Sample Site "Looperman" Samplers Apr 6, 2015
Nasty Looper - Free drum machine by beatassist.eu Software News Jan 21, 2015
Sugar Bytes Looperator Software Dec 8, 2014
Loading...