Looking to buy Steinberg Cubase

Discussion in 'Selling / Buying' started by Bunford, May 21, 2017.

1. Bunford

Bunford Audiosexual

I'm looking to purchase these, so if you have either to sell, feel free to give me a shout!

Cheers!

3. Von_Steyr

Von_Steyr Guest

4. Bunford

Bunford Audiosexual

I got access to someone with a University email who's a current student so I can buy the EDU one through them if need be. That's what I have done in the past when I was a student. Identical product with no limitations, except cheaper. The only issue is if you need to re-sell as you can;t usually re-sell an EDU license, but seeing I usually upgrade anyway that issue goes away once I upgrade :)

5. Von_Steyr

Von_Steyr Guest

Cool, the retail on ebay costs the same as edu though, unless you can get edu even cheaper.

6. Cashmeere

Cashmeere Guest

7. Von_Steyr

Von_Steyr Guest

No cath imo, i bought the upgrade to 9er for 80$ from a guy from India, on ebay, i shit you not.
    There is also a guy i keep seeing from Cyprus selling legit copies of 8.5 pro for 250$, though havent seen him lately.

8. Cashmeere

Cashmeere Guest

That's mad, I'll keep a lookout

9. Bunford

Bunford Audiosexual

I assume this meant £50 cheaper than education license in the UK? Not sure where you buy stuff from, but it's £250 for the EDU version of Pro 9 in UK: https://www.gak.co.uk/en/steinberg-...XHhZqV-Z2k3R_gTCbKQAXjC3H7WuvJKJTsaAgg58P8HAQ

Though granted, with current exchange rate you will save about £10/15 in buying this. Personally I'd rather go through a reputable seller for that difference, even if the Polish, Indian or Cypriot guys are legit, just for peace of mind of dealing with any possible issues too.

Last edited: May 22, 2017
  10. Herr Durr

Herr Durr Guest

@Cashmeere yeah it's not that far out of a price ... some of us here got CB 8.5 for around $265 last year...
    Steinberg does run sales from time to time ....if you can wait until late summer and see if they run it again