Logic Pro - What AU plugins are "missing" out of the box?

Discussion in 'Logic' started by mercurysoto, Dec 9, 2013.

1. mercurysoto

mercurysoto Audiosexual

The bottom of the rabbit hole, next to Alice's
    Hi guys. I have Been a Pro Tools user since 2007, and I finally I guess I'll bite the bullet and jump ship. I have a copy of Logic Pro 9 I'm testing in order to leap to Logic Pro X and upgrade to Maverics. Although I love the familiarity I have with PT, it's time to move on to a more robust DAW, and it seems Logic has all the basis covered.

I have some questions. Stock Pro Tools has a good number of tools right out of the box. Some thngs likes spectrograph or RMS loudness metering don't come in the bundle (version 9), so this got me thinking.

What tools in the Logic stock bundle seem to be lacking?
    What would I have to resort to from third-party developers (in the freeware world)?
    Are there any plugins or VIs that might have been better?

I don't mean to get the PT-vs.-the-world wars. Instead, I'd like some guidance from Logic power users. BTW, I mostly produce rock music, and VIs and analog emulations count for me.

Thanks a lot.

Carlos

3. mercurysoto

mercurysoto Audiosexual

Thanks, Xsze. What held me back was the fresh start on another system, but like I said before, time to dive in. I'll start with my MacBook Pro and see what happens. Very much appreciated.

4. Rolma

Rolma Guest

currently working on Logic X and feeling that the synchronization btw an aspiring way of making music and the feedback visualization meet

5. Frubbs

Frubbs Kapellmeister