Logic Pro does not store third-party plugin changes (skin & size).

Discussion in 'Logic' started by microkiddd, Feb 3, 2021.

  1. microkiddd

    microkiddd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    In my case, Spire and Sylenth1
    None of these keep the changes.
    sylenth1 in particular at each launch opens with a skin size of 200%
    I have tried to open them with other daw but the problem remains
    Does anyone have the same issue?

    thansk (and sorry my bad english)
     
  2.  
  3. microkiddd

    microkiddd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    I found the solution for silenth1:
    from the menu / set as default Skin / Size.
    but the problem remains with Spire
     
  4. belalugosi

    belalugosi Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    157
    Likes Received:
    63
    Spire doesn't have any option to save UI look and size.

    It happens in any DAW: when you customize it, at relaunch it resets to default view...
     
  5. microkiddd

    microkiddd Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    1
    Well, thanks for your help. Now I know it's a Spire-only issue.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Logic does store Forum Date
omnisphere automation doesnt show in logic pro 10.5 Logic Jun 7, 2020
Does updating Logic affect old AU's/Plug-ins? Logic Jan 12, 2019
EXS:how does logic tell DB909.wav from BD909.wav Logic Aug 11, 2017
How does logic Pro X handles mono/stereo tracks? Logic Oct 13, 2015
Logic Pro Sampler DAW Jun 19, 2022
Loading...