Logic not starting after 06-2020 update in high sierra

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Dejsa, Nov 16, 2020.

  1. Dejsa

    Dejsa Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can someone help me out? Logic Pro X 10.4.8 was working just fine, until the security update for high sierra came along, once the update reboted the system, logic stoped working, it just displays a Logic Pro X has quit unexpectedly. Tried to reinstall Logic, did a fresh reinstall of mac os, then logic works but as soon as the update is installed, logic stops working, the same goes for final cut. To be clear, Logic and Final Cut are downloaded from the sister site. Does someone have any sugestions? Thanks
     
  2.  
  3. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3,556
    Likes Received:
    1,322
  4. Dejsa

    Dejsa Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    No, i don't. Just L10. It was working whit no problems until the 06-2020 update, after that update, L10 would not open. Tested on a fresh install of high sierra and L10 whit no other plugins instaled, i i don't install the update Logic works, but as soon as the security update installs, Logic stops working
     
  5. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    3,556
    Likes Received:
    1,322
    Regardless of L9, read the editorial.
    You're welcome.
    What is your hardware?
     
  6. Dejsa

    Dejsa Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, i'm reading it right now.
     
  7. Dejsa

    Dejsa Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2020
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    My hardware is a 2011 Macbook pro. Have tried installing pached Mojave on a external drive, and on it there is no problems, only on High Sierra when the update is installed. The laptop is only used for Logic.
     
  8. angie

    angie Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2012
    Messages:
    351
    Likes Received:
    82
    Location:
    Milano
    I'm sorry to hear that !! I have that update pending on my rotten mbp 2011 (with the discrete video card messed up) and I think I'll leave it pending forever.
     
Loading...
Loading...