Lets Build an AMD for Video + Audio + Gaming.

Discussion in 'PC' started by martel80, Oct 16, 2015.

1. martel80

martel80 Producer

Hey guys, I'm a new tech level 1 at AMD and i would like to get myself an excellent PC with their line of product.
    I dont necesseraly want to go on the Server CPU + Firepro series because it seems like i would be payingway too much for something that i would not even benefit.

Typicaly , and i think thats where the challenge is , I want to be able to run games on Ultra quality AND be able to use Software like Photoshop and Avid Media composer to edit and render 4K video as fast and best as possible.
    I dont think that at that point, my studio one music project will be of any problem.

So here's what i found so far :

Seems that some of the AMD GPU's have compatibility issues with adobe product....is it the same with Avid ?.
    Seems that most of the recent high end CPU from AMD only support 1866mhz DDR3 compared to a i7-4790K that support DDR3 1600.

Also, why do we have DDR4 2100 mhz and pretty much no machine use it ...or rarely.

I know that if money is not a thing, Intel are about 1/3 further then any AMD product right now but as i am a newly tech at AMD , i want to learn about their product and see what are the benefit of their line other then only the price.

Anyways, let me know your thoughts on a brand new build.....i dont want to go on the server series at all....so forget about the Intel XEON and AMD Opteron CPUs and forget about the AMD Firepro and Intel Nvidia Workstation GPUs.

I want to build a Super high end Desktop ....not a company server for 3d rendering.

Thanks

3. Mostwest

Mostwest Platinum Record

May be a stupid question, but i have to ask anyway: Why not an Intel CPU?? There are good price at the moment.

I ask because I had 2 AMDs and i regrets to buy them both while super happy with Intels...

4. The LT

The LT Ultrasonic