Legit Pro Tools with cracked plugs?

Discussion in 'Pro Tools' started by cheensta, Feb 28, 2013.

  1. cheensta

    cheensta Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    I've been using Ableton with some cracked plugs and they work fine along side some legit plugs. But now I've been thinking about buying Pro Tools because that's what I've been using in school. Will a legitimate copy of PT10 with an ilok2 mess up any of the plugs I have installed? I really enjoy some plugs I have that spoof the PACE driver and I'm just thinking that using ilok2 will mess that up. Anyone have any experience with this or is actually doing this now? Let me know, thanks!
     
  2.  
  3. popeye

    popeye Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    261
    Likes Received:
    38
    No problem, just understand that Pro Tools uses its proprietary RTAS or AAX format; so, you'll first have use FXpasion VST to RTAS which will generate the proper file:

    FXpasion VST to RTAS

    There's no VST to AAX for Pro Tools 10 available, at the moment..........there was, until Avid blocked it. I hope it will show up here, oneday!
     
  4. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3,960
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    if you ask me AViD is a dumb company. they try to establish a dead born plugin format nobody is using at all in the plugin world. hope itll die like DX.

    on your question i agree with popeye. its hard to find any AAX plugins(cracked).
     
  5. paraplu020

    paraplu020 Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012
    Messages:
    701
    Likes Received:
    44
    Location:
    Sewers of Amsterdam
    does it have any advantage over say vst3 or au?
     
  6. cheensta

    cheensta Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2011
    Messages:
    11
    Likes Received:
    0
    Oh I know that cracked plugs won't work with a legit AAX host. But I was just thinking that installing a legit ilok system will break the S*Toys plugs that I use in Ableton.
     
  7. audjob

    audjob Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2013
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    iLok will only affect RTAS or AAX plugs, and if they are cracked properly it won't affect them at all. don't worry you will still be able to use your Echoboy.
     
  8. jiemayn

    jiemayn Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2013
    Messages:
    105
    Likes Received:
    1
    no look for RTAS soundtoys crack... easy done
     
  9. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    3,960
    Likes Received:
    1,279
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    not really! i mean look only AViD is supporting it. so in fact you can use it with PT only.
     
  10. e345spd

    e345spd Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2013
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Superior DSP acceleration support (and performance) aside, there are several additional advantages to AAX when compared to VST3 and AU format
     
    Last edited: Oct 2, 2018
  11. xcore

    xcore Member

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2013
    Messages:
    39
    Likes Received:
    9


    I have PT 10.3.7, I use in a daily basis the plugins that I download from AudioZ, it won't mess up anything. But just in case, before you install PT, do a backup of your plugins. Remember that the format is RTAS, if you want to use VST, you need the wrapper. Hope it helps :wink:
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Legit Tools cracked Forum Date
Cracked pro tools with legit AAX Pro Tools Mar 14, 2019
Fabfilter cracked on legit Pro Tools Pro Tools Dec 19, 2018
Legit Ezdrummer with cracked expansions Pro tools 12 Software Oct 10, 2016
Cracked AAX plugins on Legit Pro Tools 10 Pro Tools Sep 16, 2013
Legit Pro Tools-Waves11 Pro Tools Apr 20, 2020
Loading...