Legit Cubase 8 with cracked Soundtoys plugins

Discussion in 'Cubase / Nuendo' started by gkarpa, Oct 16, 2015.

  1. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hello to everyone,

    I'm willing to go legal for every warez program I own, starting from Cubase 8.

    I'd like to know whether cracked SoundToys plugins work with the legit Cubase.
    (I'm willing to buy Soundtoys suite in the next months, but till then I need to use the cracked version).

    Thanks a lot.

     
  2.  
  3. e-minor

    e-minor Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    508
    Likes Received:
    279
    I dont use cubase, but you could download the cubase demo and find out if no cubase user answers.
     
  4. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    I can only run the Elements version since I don't have a dongle key (even demos require a key to work) and in Elements version everything works fine.

    The possibility of conflict exists between the legit version of Cubase (which requires a key) and the cracked versions of *some* VSTs (where the crack tries to kill the protection). I know that some cracked VSTs work (Waves etc) because their copy-protection is different than Cubase's so there's no conflict. But I can't find any info regarding Soundtoys.
     
  5. midi-man

    midi-man Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2013
    Messages:
    1,099
    Likes Received:
    569
    I have Cubase 8 and I am like many really pissed off at Steinberg. Win 7 Areo needing to be on just to run the darn thing.
    Also when Cubase 8 first came out it was a lot faster than it is now, at 8.30. Patches have slowed it down. Latency has increased drastically.

    I am so discussed with Cubase 8 I have actually stated my move to reaper. Reaper is really fast. Yes it's not as pretty as Cubase 8,
    but latency and load times are wow, so fast. Yes I know it might not be as powerful as Cubase, but I can say from reaper 4 to 5 has made leaps and bounds in functionality and performance and has not suffered in fixing stuff. These are really good programmers.

    Now I have several plugins running with no issues like you have asked. except the Tone2 stuff which is more of Tone 2 crap causing it now to work.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  6. wouala woualouf

    wouala woualouf Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    223
    You work at Soundtoys and want to know if some guys are using your cracked plug-ins with some particular DAW's? There are many devs in here, maybe Urs, Markus, and Anu-s can share a little fraction of their infinite knowledge, with you.

    more seriously, now,
    once, a friend tried to install the sound toys plug-ins, Cubase 7, 7.5 or 8 could not see them at first, but when they would show up on the plugs list, there would be many gui issues, among other bugs.

    not doing Warez here, but I remember seeing a special version of soundtoys 'special windows 8', on the sister site.
    never tried it, and just like many companies that could have received some of my cash, since many years, but didn't, because I refuse to bend over and install that ILOK thing, soundtoys will likely never get a dime from me, because... ILOK.

    I'm not a professional, and music is just a long time hobby that I have. So, of course, I'm not subject to any kind of stress due to deadlines, clients, contracts, etc etc.

    But I don't even dare imagining all the pros out there, who couldn't be able to open a 150-track project anymore, because the ilok died, or because some plug-ins and its licenses were randomly removed or disabled, from the ilok dongle.

    PERMAfear.
     
  7. The-RoBoT

    The-RoBoT Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    Plan 9
    Simple answer is Yes
     
  8. lyric8

    lyric8 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2011
    Messages:
    1,110
    Likes Received:
    71
    I am using Cubase 5.5 on a Mac and the sound toys plugins they work for me
     
  9. popeye

    popeye Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2012
    Messages:
    259
    Likes Received:
    37
    Yeah.......infact, they work great!
     
  10. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Thanks everyone for your answers.

    Can you guys be more specific about which version of Cubase you work on
    and which warez version of SoundToys you have installed? (Air, R2R, the "new" with 8.1 fix?)

    I am about to buy Cubase this week, if everything works fine regarding SoundToys.
     
  11. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    In the beginning it felt strange that I got so many answers immediately and then some days passed without a single specific answer regarding the above question.
    But now I think I get it, because I ran into another thread regarding Ilok cracking etc and read that there was a thread which was eventually deleted, so I guess the atmosphere here is rather tensed.
    Also, I read a comment in the "sister site" (on the latest U-He version) where someone said "If the rumors are true, this Christmas will be awesome" (or something like that).

    Anyway, I suppose there's no way I can prove that what I write is true (and that I'm not a guy who tries to spy), but here's my story:

    I'm working with Cubase 5.1 on my album. I checked the Cub 8 Elements Demo and freaked out when I realized that I've been spending many many hours for things that can be done very fast with the latest release. For example, think about how much time you spend just for making group channels (and then send the appropriate channels there etc), whereas in C8 you just right click and choose "make group channel for the selected channels". Yeah, I know, there's C7.5 Elements cracked with unlimited audio/MIDI channels, BUT this version is lacking the Lanes option which I frequently use for editing. So, I need to buy C8 Pro.

    I assume that many of you don't find this a great investment, but at the moment speaking it is for me. And I will feel very frustrated if in the next months there'll be a cracked C8 version, which I'll have already bought.

    I know that noone can assure me whether it will be a cracked version or not (even though I took the decision of buying it because everyone says that it will never ever be cracked), but at least I need a hint regarding the possible conflicts between the warez version of Soundtoys and C8.

    edit: All the above regarding cracked C8 are rather my assumption taken from the bits and pieces of what I've read. If that's not the case (eg I don't know whether C8 is not Ilok protected (I know it has a USB protection, but I don't know how similar it is), so even if Ilok is cracked, Cubase won't be), then I'd like someone to inform me. Thanks.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  12. fraifikmushi

    fraifikmushi Guest

    Yes, yes of course they do. Keep in mind that there is no cracked 64 bit version though.
     
  13. hoffy

    hoffy Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2011
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    5
    I have a legit Cubase 5 with heaps of cracked shit, if it helps.

    Is Cubase 8 really that much different? I've never really thought about what benefits a new DAW has. Then again I use mostly analogue instruments, UAD VST & outboard so not sure what benefit is has.

    Out of curioustiy, what was the last Sound Toys release you used? Is it stable?
     
  14. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    You may check out for yourself in Steinberg's site about the new features. Some may live without them, some won't. If you use Cubase (or any DAW) just for plain mixing, then I assume that the new features won't interest you. But C8 has some new tools which for MY needs are major time-savers.
    Plus, I opened a project in C5 and tried to force the ASIO performance as much as I could until I get the audio clipped. Then I opened the same project in C8 Demo and new version handled it like a feather. So, regarding ASIO performance, it's pretty much better. (Although, I didn't find C8 so snappy like C5).

    I used the one posted some days ago in the "sister" site and works fine till now.
    With the previous versions, I frequently had the buzzing hi-freq note (or no sound at all) problem.

    Yeah, I know that there's only 32bit of Soundtoys, but you can definitely use them in C8 Elements Demo version x64 (Cubase bridges the plugins perfectly).

    So, @fraifikmushi do you have a Cubase 8 version working with cracked Soundtoys? I'd like to clear out whether it's the last version of Cubase or a previously cracked one.
     
    Last edited: Oct 20, 2015
  15. jaymo99

    jaymo99 Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2015
    Messages:
    306
    Likes Received:
    168
    Location:
    Germany
    Best Answer
    im on Cubase 8.0.30 I've found it works way better on win 8.1 then 7 like double performance!!!! my pc only does audio and video. and yea soundtoys working here fine when i used them but i don't use them much
     
  16. Pipotron3000

    Pipotron3000 Rock Star

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2013
    Messages:
    967
    Likes Received:
    431
    Cubase FULL 6+ is not going to be cracked anytime soon.
    Element is cracked just because of an "half" protection (due to smaller price).

    And there is no reason specific to Cubase 8 to stop you using Soundtoys ;)
     
  17. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    Hey, that's great info. Thanks.

    I assume you're referring to the cracked version of Soundtoys. If so, then I'm off to go buying cubase.
     
  18. gkarpa

    gkarpa Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    12
    Likes Received:
    2
    My only concern was whether the eLicencer of Cubase would conflict with the cracked Soundtoys (because I think that Soundtoys are iLok 1 protected).
    I know for sure that C8 won't work if you have installed a cracked version of C5 (it's been confirmed by many users) and I was worrying whether the same conflict would exist with Soundtoys too.
     
  19. The-RoBoT

    The-RoBoT Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2011
    Messages:
    858
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    Plan 9
    It doesn't and never has.

    Works fine if you know what you are doing.

    Also if your going legit then you can run both C5 and C6 or C7, C8 at the same time this has been covered here before use search.

    So you don't have to worry about cracked vers of C5 but if for some strange reason you want to then you can.
     
  20. wouala woualouf

    wouala woualouf Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2015
    Messages:
    280
    Likes Received:
    223
    Steinberg has used a weaker implementation of the elicenser ON PURPOSE, knowing it would be cracked, and many people, who were using other daws, would be curious and would want to 'see' how that fully working light Cubase version would look and play.
    Because that way, many pro users with other daws who could never try cubase, could finally see the new mixing desk, the new layout, etc etc, and because they would never work with that limited version, they would probably want to buy the big Cubase version.

    So, steinberg decided to use that weak e-licenser on purpose, to promote its crack/hack, in order to reach some extra dozens thousands pro non-cubase users? Hell YES.

    HYPOCRISY at level +10'000

    AFTER the 1st Cubase hack popped up, did steinberg patch the next versions, to prevent the cracks from working?
    If they could, I guess they would even update their website with a new Cubase version:

    -download Cubase 8 here
    -download Cubase elements here
    -download Cubase elements cracked edition (for all the Live, protools, sonar, dp, etc users)
     
  21. fraifikmushi

    fraifikmushi Guest

    1. what's that got to do with the topic?
    2. there is a trial version of cubase 8 available.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Legit Cubase cracked Forum Date
Non Legit - Cubase Upgrade Cubase / Nuendo Sep 14, 2019
Legit Cubase 10 Pro with VR antitrial Cubase / Nuendo Jun 3, 2019
Legit Cubase Pro 10 with non legit plugs Cubase / Nuendo Jun 1, 2019
Cubase Pro 10 + Non-legit Cubase Artist/Elements 8/9/10 Cubase / Nuendo May 23, 2019
Gulfoss ans Smarteq2 from sister site c++ runtime crash win7 cubase 10 legit Software May 8, 2019
Loading...