Kontakt showing libraries in Demo mode

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Roger Fitzgerald, Oct 8, 2022.

Tags:
  1. Roger Fitzgerald

    Roger Fitzgerald Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2022
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I recently installed Kontakt 6.7.1 MORiA and Kontakt 7.0.11 MORiA . Since doing so some non-.nicnt libraries accessed via the files tab are showing as demo. I downgraded to various releases of 6.7.0 to see if the files libraries became accessible but they still show as demo in 6.7.0 and 7.0.11. Both instances of Kontakt show as licensed (see screenshots). I am pretty sure I am doing something dumb. Can anyone point me to a fix or suggest a release which is known to work. I am running OSX 12.6 on Intel 2.9GHz i7.
    Thanks in advance for any suggestions Screenshot 2022-10-08 at 16.12.56.png Screenshot 2022-10-08 at 16.24.49.png
     
    Last edited: Oct 9, 2022
  2.  
  3. bobdule

    bobdule Rock Star

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    424
    hanz zimmer percussions need a nicnt file with <HU><JDX> data inside.
    maybe it can be added in the xml on mac. but miss the windows regedit equivalent for mac. plist or something similar.

    your instrument editor (locked) mean kontakt player somewhere.
    non nicnt library is totally idiot, kontakt read the wallpaper from it. and maybe the xml more.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2022
  4. Roger Fitzgerald

    Roger Fitzgerald Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2022
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks for the response bobdule. The HZ01 library was DLd from the sister site as a stripped down repack. I think the original HZ01 from Spitfire predates nicnt files right? Does that mean I have to use an nicnt generator to use these old Kontakt 4 libraries from now on? The 8dio libraries still work without nicnt files (see attached screenshot).
    Screenshot 2022-10-08 at 19.08.15.png Thanks again for your advice
     
  5. bobdule

    bobdule Rock Star

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    424
    8 Dio are not listed in NativeAccess.xml
    it don't use any identification. nothing is related to Ni database.

    it is not the case of hans zimmer libraries. they are all in native access and listed in the xml.
    that's why it need the validation part with <SNPID><HU><JDX> identifier.

    old versions, or self made nicnt need these data to validate the loading. a missing part will result no validaion so it can give a demo status. even the edit instrument is blocked, it show this instrument as a player status.
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2022
  6. Roger Fitzgerald

    Roger Fitzgerald Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2022
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much for your patient help. I will have a go at making the nicnt file. Thanks for your wise help. As you can tell, I am not very experienced with this kind of thing; we are lucky to have guys like you to help us.
     
  7. bobdule

    bobdule Rock Star

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    424
    it should use this... for the xml part. try to make a
    Hans Zimmer Percussion Professional.xml
    file in the service center folder.



    <?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
    <ProductHints>
    <Product version="2">
    <UPID>7e97e63f-6734-4471-8b25-a68df84ba4a3</UPID>
    <Name>Hans Zimmer Percussion Professional</Name>
    <Type>Content</Type>
    <RegKey>Hans Zimmer Percussion Professional</RegKey>
    <SNPID>P34</SNPID>
    <AuthSystem>RAS3</AuthSystem>
    <Relevance>
    <Application minVersion="5.6.8" nativeContent="true">Kontakt</Application>
    <Application minVersion="2.6.5" nativeContent="false">Maschine</Application>
    <Application minVersion="1.8.2" nativeContent="false">KKontrol</Application>
    </Relevance>
    <PoweredBy>Kontakt</PoweredBy>
    <ProductSpecific>
    <HU>0E445486EF15C30B3777AF43D8C4B149</HU>
    <JDX>D9EA66C33C3AFAC1BFF0D1C345D7946B64F8DF60D1BDDEDDE6982AC1D961C540</JDX>
    <Visibility type="Number">3</Visibility>
    </ProductSpecific>
    <Company>Spitfire Audio</Company>
    <NKSEnabled>true</NKSEnabled>
    </Product>
    </ProductHints>
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2022
  8. Roger Fitzgerald

    Roger Fitzgerald Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2022
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks so much. I will do some research and try to learn how to do it. I very much appreciate the help.
     
  9. Roger Fitzgerald

    Roger Fitzgerald Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2022
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    I have created the nicnt file. The library now loads via the Library tab and plays, but still in demo mode. I have screenshot showing the ncint file. Can you see if I have done anything wrong?
    Thanks in advance Screenshot 2022-10-09 at 00.36.40.png
     
  10. Longman

    Longman Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2021
    Messages:
    24
    Likes Received:
    10
    The nicnt file is one step in the right direction. Follow precisely the word of God .... I mean Dieu... I mean BobDule.

    You have to ensure or make an entry in Native Access also the Registry and ensure that, at each of those locations the numbers for:

    SNPID
    UPID and
    HU and
    JDX

    If those numbers do not match then edit the ones that do not match.
     
  11. Roger Fitzgerald

    Roger Fitzgerald Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2022
    Messages:
    9
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Longman. I got too frustrated trying to get it to work so I abandoned HZ Percussion and went to Cinesamples Cineperc instead. :thanks::drummer:
     
  12. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    928
    Did you resolve this? I have HZ01 giving me same issue. R2R's Kontakt Manager registers it fine:

    upload_2022-12-19_20-15-7.png

    The .nicnt seems fine (attached), using same details as @bobdule details above. It seems to register in Kontakt and shows in the list of libraries, just with no wallpaper?!

    But in Kontakt, patches load with the "Demo" red text and there doesn't seem to be any sound:

    Kontkat 6.7.1
    upload_2022-12-19_20-19-12.png

    Kontakt 7.1.3
    upload_2022-12-19_20-24-30.png

    Any ideas what could be the issue? Or does anyone have a fully working .nicnt for this library that definitely works in Kontakt 6 and 7 that I can try?
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    928
    Anyone?!
     
  14. homer_simpson

    homer_simpson Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    168
    Location:
    Poland
    Here is everything fine. Full library. Not Lite etc. Without nicnt file.
    K7beta

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    928
    Do you have the .nicnt file at all that you can zip and share here for me to try if it's working fine for you?
     
  16. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    928
    ...or does anyone else have a working HZ01 Hans Zimmer Professional Percussion .nicnt that works in Kontakt 7 without being silent and in demo mode?
     
  17. homer_simpson

    homer_simpson Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    357
    Likes Received:
    168
    Location:
    Poland
    Unfortunately I dont have nicnt file. This library originally dont have ninct file (as I know). And I barely doing nicnt file cos i'm using categories tabs as u see on the screen


    HZ01 isnt a same like Hans Zimmer Professional Percussion. Hans Zimmer Professional Percussion originally have nicnt file (at least Hans Zimmer Percussion - Core version have) and HZ01 dont. And As i saw you name HZ01 as Hans Zimmer Professional Percussion and maybe thats a issue.
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2022
  18. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    928
    There is no HZ01 in the NativeAccess.xml, so it can't be that. In NativeAccess.xml, it's listed as Hans Zimmer Percussion Professional, as @bobdule states above too.
     
  19. bobdule

    bobdule Rock Star

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    613
    Likes Received:
    424
    Hans Zimmer Percussion Professional is no more present in native access.xml.

    you can use
    HZ percussion instead.

    <Product version="2">
    <UPID>c50feae7-07f2-4a35-b568-4c0627df5216</UPID>
    <Name>HZ Percussion</Name>
    <Type>Content</Type>
    <RegKey>HZ Percussion</RegKey>
    <SNPID>313</SNPID>
    <AuthSystem>RAS3</AuthSystem>
    <Relevance>
    <Application minVersion="5.6.8" nativeContent="true">Kontakt</Application>
    </Relevance>
    <PoweredBy>Kontakt</PoweredBy>
    <ProductSpecific>
    <Visibility type="Number">3</Visibility>
    <JDX>290B3FC6CF12D2B9EACC418891257CF51869DCDC5E3B58FE49A6A2C3F2719C62</JDX>
    <HU>493B1EA698559A897691483CBF1177CD</HU>
    </ProductSpecific>
    <Company>Spitfire Audio</Company>
    <NKSEnabled>false</NKSEnabled>
    </Product>
     
  20. Bunford

    Bunford Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2012
    Messages:
    2,368
    Likes Received:
    928
    Cheers @bobdule, I hadn't noticed the change! I changed to this, and it works perfectly now :wink: I've also attached my .nicnt in case anyone else having similar issues.

    upload_2022-12-21_12-45-17.png
     
    • Love it! Love it! x 2
    • Useful Useful x 1
    • List

    Attached Files:

  21. vines

    vines Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2023
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    edit
    sorry guys all good, got it sorted, matching lines in nicnt, native access etc seems to have solved everything.
     
    Last edited: Dec 6, 2023
Loading...
Loading...