Kontakt Library Content Missing Problem

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by R.Park, Dec 30, 2013.

1. R.Park

R.Park Newbie

Hi, I am a newbie so please forgive me this is my first post.

OK so this is what my dilemma is...

I have Kontakt 5 and I wanted to take my Johnny Juliano Trap Drum Kit which they are in .wav format an convert them into .nki format.
    So what I did was open up my LOGIC PRO X 10.0.5 running on Mac OSX 10.8.5 created a new instrument track, ounce kontakt opened up I clicked on files located a 808 .wav sound double clicked on it.
    Now that the 808 is loaded I clicked on the little wrench button top left of the sample, it opens up and gives me the option button to save which is located next to the left and right arrows top right hand corner.
    I click save and the option comes up to save patch and sample or just patch.
    I chose just .nki patch...Now the 808 .wav saves in .nki file format.
    Now I created a nicnt file with wallpaper then tried to load it as a kontakt library and it says library content is missing click locate.
    It gives me three options to locate automatically, search in spotlight, or locate manually.
    Ive tried all of these options do not work, when i click on search automatically nothing happens, same for spotlight search, and when I locate the folder manually and click open it tells me to locate the file still..

What am I doing wrong?

3. Dr. Howard

Dr. Howard Ultrasonic

What you've done is convert files, not create a library. You should be able to load the samples..

4. R.Park

R.Park Newbie

So what do I need to do to create a library if you don't mind me asking? @Dr. Howard

Also thank you for reply :mates:

5. lcp

lcp Noisemaker

put the wallpaper in the same folder as all the instrument samples documentation etc.then go to add library click the folder with everything in it and add it

6. R.Park

R.Park Newbie