Kontakt Cracked Vs Legitmate Explanation

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by OrganicSpaceRaisedMoonBeef, Dec 20, 2013.

  1. crossuite

    crossuite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi guys,
    any tutorial about how to install a cracked version of kontakt on a Mac with a legit kontakt version installed?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
  3. crossuite

    crossuite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks!
    Now the kontakt 5k standalone works fine but I can't see it in logic pro 9...I moved kontakt 5k komponent in the komponent folder but in logic I can see only the knontakt 5 legitimate....any advice?

    Thanks.
     
  4. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    Either use Kontakt legit as a vst or cracked as a AU the choice is up to you :wink:
     
  5. crossuite

    crossuite Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2014
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Problem solved! Thanks so much!
     
  6. Cosval

    Cosval Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2014
    Messages:
    20
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Europe
    Hello there,

    First of all, I would like to say a great thank you to the Gurus and experts that I read carefully for more than 2 hours yesterday.
    What you do is amazing and really helpful.
    Sadly, even though I tried all the tips and tricks I found here (and AudioZ), I couldn't begin to understand why my R2R's 5.3.1 Kontakt version is not working adequately.

    I am going to give a maximum informations so maybe someone would be able to help me or maybe it will help someone who is stuck at the same level than me (and there's one, jemabaris, whose post can be found on the Kontakt 5.3.1 thread on AudioZ).
    Here is what he says:

    So basically, I have the same problem as he does.

    Comparing my setup to Introninja's Tutorial "How To Install A Cracked Version Of Kontakt On A Mac With A Legit Kontakt Version Installed", I have 2 main differences:
    1) I'm running on Mavericks 10.9.3 (and everything I read seem to run on 10.9.2),
    2) I don't have a legitimate copy of Kontakt Full but a legitimate copy of Kontakt Player.

    Anyway, I did respect the Tutorial step by step:

    1. I DLed R2R version 5.3.1,
    2. Extracted it,
    3. Extracted the NIKTT531U_Crack.7z using Keka,
    4. Deleted the com.native-instruments.Kontakt 5.plist,
    5. Renamed all the files (5K then 5Q because I messed too much with the autorisations and now the 5K filename won't work anymore),
    5. Put all the files into their respective locations (and yes I updated all of them with the 5Q filename the second time).

    At this point, I tried to launch the 5K (then 5Q) app and nothing happened.

    6. Then I DLed batChmod, rewrote the rights and cleared ACL,
    7. And the App launched..... Yayyyy.... But only as Legitimate Kontakt Player. :(

    Any time I tried, my 5K (or 5Q) app would only launch the Legitimate Kontakt Player and I would get the nag message "This patch is encrypted and cannot be loaded unless the respective Library is registered properly" when I'd try to load a specific bank... Bummer. :dunno:

    I was once a Windows Power User, but I am not at all a MAC Power User.
    So I assume that the registry work differently here (is it even called Registry on Mac ?)
    I was used to PC cracking and most of the time, it did what it was meant to be: launch a program like it was a portable version.
    Here, on MAC, I am under the impression that even if I did all the step carefully, my K'd version is linked to the Legitimate Player version and can't launch "isolated"; that in a way it's linked to the Legitimate App that has the priority in the launch sequence.

    Anyway, I hope someone can walk me through this or tell me:" Man, stop messing around, uninstall your Kontakt Player and install the full R2R version because Introninja workaround will never work with Kontakt player".

    Cheers,

    C.
     
  7. sisyphus

    sisyphus Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2014
    Messages:
    771
    Likes Received:
    248
    First of all Introninja, thanks for all your help on this. My quick question is, I'm running legit Kontakt 5.3.1, will deleting the com.native-instruments.Kontakt 5.plist remove all my legitimate libraries (action strikes, Vir2 etc) from my legitimate Kontakt? I guess I do want to try this out as I want to check out REV etc, but I am a little concerned that Session Strings or something will disappear… I realize you have been getting ad infinitum questions on this, and have tried to read every thread before bothering you, I guess I would just like to make it as "seamless" as possible, and could not read between the lines of what I could perhaps be "losing" in this scenario..

    thanks so much for your time!
     
  8. leetmachine

    leetmachine Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey All,

    I've been through all of the posts in this thread but still can't seem to get this to work. My problem seemed to be different from others so I hope it is okay that I am reaching out for help. If at all possible, can someone please give me some guidance.

    I am trying to get both my legitimate version of Kontakt 5 and a cracked version of Kontakt 5 to work on my Mac. I have downloaded the v5.3.1 R2R and followed all steps in the original post. I saved the Kontakt 5K.app to my desktop and all other files mentioned to their respective locations. After launching the stand alone from my desktop and adding a library (Vosox vocals) it worked fine. no "activate" in the corner of the tab.

    However after opening Ableton, my VST folder was displaying two "Kontakt 5" . I was expecting one to read "Kontakt 5K" (Is this correct?)
    Also, After attempting to load the Vosox library into each one, the "activate" then was appearing on the tab, showing it was still in demo mode.

    Any thoughts as to what is going on?

    P.S. I did use BatChmod on the files as instructed.


    Thanks for the help!
     
  9. sinonimo3

    sinonimo3 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0

    I followed these steps, but when I try to launch standalone Kontakt 5K I get: "Kontakt 5K is damaged and can't be opened"
    Please, help
    Thanks
     
  10. RAIN_MAN

    RAIN_MAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    DAng this thread is a eye opener. I recently bought a full version of kontakt and I got a K'ed 5.3.0 version. But I've tried all these instructions to get them both running on my mac OSX 10.9.2 and now my legit kontakt went into demo mode. Even after I activated it thru service center and rebooted. Any help for this old timer appreciated
     
  11. RAIN_MAN

    RAIN_MAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    MAn that's awesome. Only I'm having a heck of a time Sir....
    Well… every time after I follow these cool directions heres what happens. I put the Kontakt-K per directions... on the desktop and go to open it up. It doesn’t open.

    I open logic pro x and load contact and it WAS a FULL license. But it goes to demo mode. I go to service center and activate but it just stays in demo mode. Both the stand alone and plugin. And I only see the legit kontakt in my instruments list. The K'ed one is not there. It's suppose to be right hehe?

    So, I totally delete Kontakt from /apps/ ... and /app support/... and its prefs.

    Re-install everything (the legit one) do the whole service center activation. Its now FULL license standalone and plugin.

    I extract the K’ed version… follow these instructions. Go to open it and nothing… and my legit copies once again go into demo mode.

    Any help as to what I’m doing wrong appreciated... obvious error between chair and keyboard lol, I just cant figure this out. I have legit libraries and non legit and the non legits are needed :)

    OSX 10.9.2
    Logi Pro X 10.0.7

    Thanks!!!
     
  12. RAIN_MAN

    RAIN_MAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0

    Just asking to see if I can get any help on this. I'm totally stuck. My legit kontakt is 5.3.1 and my K'ed is 5.3.0
    Is it doing this because my K'ed is not the newest version? Thanks
     
  13. RAIN_MAN

    RAIN_MAN Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Likes Received:
    0
    Any help much appreciated! :dunno: I'm pretty much stuck here...Introninja any help Sir :beg:
     
  14. marsz

    marsz Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I've looked at all of these posts and this is the closest to my unique situation. I use Cubase on a mac pro, Mavericks, and The cracked Kontakt 5c works great in Standalone, but it won't show up in Cubase. Any ideas how to make it show up? I've copied it to every folder I can think of. I can usually figure this stuff out on my own but I've been trying for a few days and can't find a solution. Coming to the pros with this one! Thanks
     
  15. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    Have you used the cracked component instead of the vst format?
     
  16. Revenant

    Revenant Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    117
    Likes Received:
    16
    Perhaps a stupid question, but am I to expect any sort of trouble using a legitimate Kontakt library in a cracked version of Kontakt?
     
  17. Introninja

    Introninja Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2013
    Messages:
    1,536
    Likes Received:
    847
    Location:
    Location Location
    nope..but ENJOY!!! :wink:
     
  18. thatmanbass

    thatmanbass Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    has anyone had this happen tried adding library with no reaction no error message nothing any help appreciated :unsure:
     
  19. Nocturne

    Nocturne Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi Guys,


    Status: PC, Win7 ,Pro Tools 11(legit),
    Kontakt 5(legit),
    Kontakt5 (cracked working as wrapped VST64bit for general library release and test if its useful and worth buying)...


    Well everything looks ok BUT stability of cracked vst is a issue.

    Question: Is anyone working on Cracking Kontakt.AAX ??

    I am trying to understand what is a issue with that format... pretty sure there is someone experienced enough to edit .AXX so it wont check to registration values... maybe if i collect enough information i will give a shoot myself at this...


    VST64bit vs .AAX >>> difference and main issues You came across , any information/links would be helpful.


    Regards

    Noctune
     
  20. jagged

    jagged Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2014
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UK
    Brilliant thread.

    i'm relatively new to this site and would like to ask a straight up Q -
    can i use third party libraries for kontakt - such as big fish audio , sample logic etc etc on a legit komplete ultimate on Mac op system 10.8 please ?

    O apologize if this has been asked already but i didn't seem to come across it. I understand that the ones from native instruments would have to be registered to work with legit -( ideally).
    If not i guess the work around very well explained above should do the trick. I was just wondering if i need to do it as well in my case with 3rd party libraries NOT from NI.

    Many thanks in advance
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Kontakt Cracked Legitmate Forum Date
adding new library to cracked kontakt MAC Mac / Hackintosh Jun 11, 2019
How to use Legal Kontakt 6 player with cracked library today ? (Mac) Kontakt Jun 9, 2019
Teach me like a 5 years old to get cracked Kontakt Software May 17, 2019
Using M32 with cracked Kontakt (no KK or NA) Computer Hardware Apr 2, 2019
cracked libraries no longer working on Kontakt (OSX) Mac / Hackintosh Mar 27, 2019
Loading...