Kontakt 6.5.2 and East West Quantum Leap - RA (DEMO MODE?)

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Warry12, Apr 12, 2021.

  1. Warry12

    Warry12 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    14
    Hi Guys,

    Does anyone have a fix for the older libraries such as the East West Quantum Leap - RA showing up as DEMO in 6.5.2?
     
  2.  
  3. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    5,224
    Likes Received:
    1,964
    Basically , I installed RA so many years ago that it doesn't matter and still works in newer Kontakt.
    And DEMO does usually mean that your Kontakt is not cracked.
    Not sure, but I thought the original RA, not the update, was a Kompakt library and needed a keygen.
    Kompakt was pre-Kontakt.
    But my Kontakt version didn't need it.
     
  4. Warry12

    Warry12 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    14
    Everything else works fine, only that one shows up as Demo in a clean install 6.5.2

    Which version do you have? Might be related to that.
     
  5. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5,595
    Likes Received:
    3,036
    Location:
    Europe
    You're right but I think in this case is a crack that has this side effect. I've heard it before.
     
  6. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5,595
    Likes Received:
    3,036
    Location:
    Europe
    Oh, that's weird. I'm gonna check it when I have the time.
     
  7. ArticStorm

    ArticStorm Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2011
    Messages:
    5,562
    Likes Received:
    2,328
    Location:
    AudioSexPro
    you need to run the R2R Kontakt keygen, it has the RA generator inside, this worked for me.
     
  8. boogiewoogie

    boogiewoogie Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2012
    Messages:
    453
    Likes Received:
    186
    I remember there is one repacked version of Ra that for some reason also needs Ethno World 5 to be installed.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  9. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    5,224
    Likes Received:
    1,964
    Talula has already said that since 6 they seem to have unregistered some old 3rd party libraries.
    And EW stuff needed a keygen on Kompakt.
    But yes to the above post!
    Well remembered. There was that one too, yes.
     
  10. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    5,595
    Likes Received:
    3,036
    Location:
    Europe
    Oh, turns out I still have it. Works for me on regular Kontakt 6.5.2
    Try to put this .nicnt and wallpaper.png in the main folder
    https://mega.nz/file/rRIwCDbZ#caDM10Tpp8pUiANGD_vWInWZnwAq7b76aMqXC27Cack
    Password:
    xupito

    Mmm, this also rings a bell
     
  11. Warry12

    Warry12 Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    14
  12. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    5,224
    Likes Received:
    1,964
    ? That's not a repack. A repack on a torrent may have samples removed, or recompressed, and yes, maybe sometimes an added .nicnt file that shouldn't really be there and isn't always needed.
    And no, you might have the version that needed Ethno World 5.
    In which case the .nicnt offered here might not work, unless Xup can confirm he also has Ethno World 5.
     
  13. Ŧยχøя

    Ŧยχøя Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    758
    Location:
    Neverland
    The Delirium release that came on 4 DVDs and a KG, works alright.. (on W7)

    Just install it, ignore the Kompakt stuff and load it as a Kontakt Lib
     
  14. Recoil

    Recoil Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,547
    Location:
    Mordor
    For the first time in my life I am proud of my work :rofl:

    [​IMG]
     
    • Like Like x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  15. GianaSister

    GianaSister Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    74
    Did u add ETHNO WORLD 5 BEST SERVICE on K6 ?
     
  16. Ŧยχøя

    Ŧยχøя Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    758
    Location:
    Neverland
    The heck, I never knew Independence could run Kontakt libs..
    Is it with all or just some, like the old Kompakt stuff?

    Or is this a Best Service Ra version?

    Which makes me think of good old Forest Kingdom II,
    such a bummer it still cannot be decrypted/used.. or can it?
     
  17. Recoil

    Recoil Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2017
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,547
    Location:
    Mordor
    @Ŧยχøя it's old Kompakt library, but I converted it to the Independence format, I can do the same with any Kontakt 4 and 5 library, except for KontaKt 6.
    Maybe someone will crack Independence someday, then it will be possible to load on it Forest Kingdom II and other libraries :guru:
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2021
  18. Olymoon

    Olymoon MODERATOR Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2012
    Messages:
    4,199
    Likes Received:
    2,988
    :bow:
    It would be very interesting if you could create a thread explaining how to do it.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  19. GianaSister

    GianaSister Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    74
    I can send u the " missing files to run EWQL RA ( it is nessesary to ADD ETNOWORLD 5 on K6. I think it can by run without EW5 .when u replace the NKX info files. Send me your PM
    Our GianaSister.
     
  20. Chandos2021

    Chandos2021 Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2021
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    5
    Hi.. I had the same problem in the past, but for me I found out an easy solution: Go to c:\Program files\Common files\Native Instruments\Service Center\ and delete the file: "NativeAccess.xml" (make a backup of this file before deleting.. just in case) On next start of Kontakt this file will be rebuild. You maybe have to rearrange the order of the Kontakt libraries again, but there should be no demo mode anymore on those libraries.
     
  21. Ŧยχøя

    Ŧยχøя Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2020
    Messages:
    1,111
    Likes Received:
    758
    Location:
    Neverland
    Since it only gets to Kontakt5, maybe he used Chicken Translator?

    I've used it a few times, but the other way around,
    to convert old ass E-MU stuff into Kontakt, however it always gave me mixed results..

    Sometimes the generated libraries will behave strangely,
    like having samples out of pitch, or adding strange delay effects, etc..

    It's an old version tho, v2.9.0.123-AiR

    I've got a torrent link for a v2.9.5.8 H2O release,
    but it's been some years and it never downloaded..

    Still, I found CDXtract does a much better job most of the time,
    but ofc you need the actual ISO versions..
    And creating a working E-MU compliant ISO is easier said than done.. :hillbilly:
     
    Last edited: Apr 13, 2021
Loading...
Similar Threads - Kontakt East West Forum Date
East West libraries in demo mode in Kontakt 6.6.1 Kontakt Sep 22, 2021
some east west kontakt libraries don't work Kontakt Jul 8, 2021
East West Platinum Percussion shows DEMO in kontakt? Kontakt Dec 25, 2020
Latest Kontakt + East West Libraries Software Jun 10, 2015
East West Library Problems In Kontakt 5.3[Solved] Kontakt Feb 17, 2014
Loading...