Kontakt 5 Crash Error! Please Help!

Discussion in 'DAW' started by Sammy Mishra, Aug 16, 2016.

1. Sammy Mishra

Sammy Mishra Newbie

Hey Guys!
    I've been using Kontakt since a couple of months but yesterday it started crashing
    I use Ableton and when I load up kontakt and as soon as I close the kontakt window, Ableton freezes and crashes, there's no such error in standalone mode and also the loading wheel under the files tab is stuck on loading (both in standalone and when running n ableton) :(
    I've googled all over but haven't found a solution to this, I also tried installing oler versions of kontakt, still the problem persists , I've also made a clean install tooo, but none of them were of help!
    Would highly appreciate your help!
    Thank you!

3. Blue

Blue Audiosexual

The problem is Ableton,not Kontakt.Live crashes a lot,even with other plugins.Do you have the last Live ( 9.6.2 on sister site ) & Kontakt (5.5.2) versions?

4. LV4-26

LV4-26 Guest

If you have installed the latest update, and now you're in trouble, return to the previous. It may also be a problem on a hard drive where you have installed your libraries. If this hard drive has a problem, it could be that will be the reason for the crash. The best version of Kontakt
    it's the 5.5.2.880. It never ask after a serial number this one. Best mate :wink:

5. sisyphus

sisyphus Rock Star

hmmm, I've never had a problem with Ableton and Kontakt in over a decade....(I'm on OSX, what are you on?),

6. Pinkman

Pinkman Audiosexual

Try removing the last library you installed.
    Make sure to delete the .xml from Service Center directory and the .plist or registry key depending on your OS.

7. Sammy Mishra

Sammy Mishra Newbie