Kontakt 5.6.6 & 6.2.0 & STudio 4

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Kirilldjov, May 21, 2021.

  1. Kirilldjov

    Kirilldjov Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello There,

    First of all, thank you for this forum. I learnt a lot.
    Whatever, I have an issue. I searched and found some clue but nothing really sure.

    I'm on High Sierra IOS.
    I have a cracked version of Studio Pro 4.

    I first installed a cracked version of Kontakt, version 5.6.6
    I could add some libraries from the standalone app, but each time I closed the app and re opened it, the librairies were lost. I made a lot of manipulations found on forums (change the xml, change extension of the file created on the desktop while importing a lib and put it where it must be, etc...). Nothing worked.
    I even downloaded a Native Access package and installed it but never connect... I have a firewall that prevent apps from getting to the internet.

    Whatever after a while, I don't really know what has worked, but I fixed the issue and now my librairies remains in Kontakt 5.6.6.
    I am able to use it with my Studio 4 with no problem.

    As I wanted to use a specific lib, I needed to upgrade to Kontakt 6.2.0.
    I installed a cracked version of it. I installed 6.2.0, replaced the app by the cracked one and put the "cracked" given kontakt.vst and kontakt.component in the MacOS Audio Librairy in the correct folders.

    In standalone mode, if I open Kontakt 6, I see all the librairies I have previously added with Kontakt 5 ! Even those that my Kontakt 5 was not able to "play".
    So at first sight, it's great, I was really happy.

    Problem is : in Studio 4. even if I'm still able to use Kontakt 5 (cool), I can't use the 6.2.0 version. If I pick Kontakt 6, an activation, buy or demo mode actions is asked in order I can use it :(
    To be simple, it doesn't work.

    I'm pretty sure, afer what I read here that it has something to see with the service center or Native access stuff.
    But I don't really know what to do. It was so hard to make Kontakt 5.6.6 work properly I'm afraid of reinstalling.

    If someone has a clue...

    Thanx very much.
     
  2.  
  3. BigM

    BigM Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    202
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Heaven Of Warez
    Had almost the same issue with 2 different plugins on mac.I fixed it by repairing permission of plugin root folder with batchmod.(give read/write -permission to all)

    If it doesn't work try reinstalling properly according to given instructions (if there is).
     
  4. Kirilldjov

    Kirilldjov Newbie

    Joined:
    May 21, 2021
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanx for the answer !
    I will give a try :)

    Have a good day

    Hello

    I finally found my issue...
    I copy the cracked files in the wrong folder.
    Thanx to you, at the moment to batch the permission, I realized in MACOS there were two VST folders under Audio folder.. One at the root and the other under my user profile.. I had changed the .component and .vst only in the folder under the user profile and not at the root !

    So thanx anyway :)
     
    Last edited: May 24, 2021
Loading...
Similar Threads - Kontakt STudio Forum Date
Kontakt crashes FL Studio Kontakt Monday at 1:27 PM
Kontakt's and Studio One Software Sep 14, 2021
Studio One not Loading Kontakt UI (Knobs) Studio One Jul 28, 2021
Studio One 5 Not Scanning Kontakt 6.60 Studio One Jul 24, 2021
FL Studio 20.7.2 and Kontakt Portable issue FL Studio Jun 19, 2021
Loading...