KLU (Kontakt Library Utility)

Discussion in 'Mac / Hackintosh' started by Fred Bloggs, Dec 19, 2022.

  1. Fred Bloggs

    Fred Bloggs Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    158
    OK. This is NOTHING to do with KLU! These are NI installers that install in NI's usual default location Macintosh HD/Users/Shared/. "Acoustic" works fine for me and "Prepared" is corrupt - a problem with the krak maybe, or just missed files. If you read the thread you downloaded it from, other users have noted the same problem with Prepared. Try re-installing Acoustic but you do NOT need KLU for this !!

    I see our posts crossed each other :yes:
     
  2. Fred Bloggs

    Fred Bloggs Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    158
    Oddly, "Prepared" actually works !! Just ignore the missing files and try it !
     
  3. Jaydee

    Jaydee Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Great. I just redownloaded it so will give it a try. Did you replace the .nkr file with the one provided? Did it need KLU to be seen by Kontakt or did it just show up after installation?
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2023
  4. Fred Bloggs

    Fred Bloggs Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    158
    Yes and No ! You do NOT need KLU for NI installers !
     
  5. Jaydee

    Jaydee Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    So re downloaded both Prepared and Acoustic. For Prepared I got rid of the missing files message by putting an underscore in front of shared.nkx file. That sorted it!
    Re-installed Acoustic but can't get Kontakt 7 to see it for some reason. Any ideas what's going on?
     
  6. Fred Bloggs

    Fred Bloggs Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    158
    No ! Not really. Did you remove all traces of Acoustic before reinstalling it ? Did you try looking in Kontakt 6 to see if it shows ? It works for me and others apparently, but this is not really the thread to talk about it as it is NOT KLU related.
     
  7. Jaydee

    Jaydee Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
     
  8. Jaydee

    Jaydee Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    Apologies for hijacking focus from KLU which is truly magnificent.
    Not sure if I did remove everything before reinstalling. I think that’s the last option to try.
     
  9. belalugosi

    belalugosi Producer

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2011
    Messages:
    201
    Likes Received:
    75
  10. Jaydee

    Jaydee Noisemaker

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    38
    Likes Received:
    3
    I finally sorted it. I had another library, a non official Kontakt library, which had the SNPID number. So simple in the end.
     
  11. segglyuk

    segglyuk Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2015
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    57
    Hello Kontakt users!
    I would like to ask about the arrangement of contact wallpaper.. (if I'm in the wrong place, let me know and I'll open another thread)
    So, I changed computers and took my 1000+ Kontakt libraries on hdds with me. Yes, I'm addicted..
    It recognized and saw all the directories in seconds.. but now I'm faced with the fact that the wallpapers appear in an unordered mix in a row one after the other.. or in A-Z order. Over the years, I have created a sequence of the appearance of the wallpapers. They were categorized one after the other, Choirs, Drums and so on.. It is important that they all appear, I don't want to place them in subfolders. My question is, is there any trick I can use to avoid this manual work process. Moving the top wallpaper to the bottom takes more than 1 minute, so you can see that it takes me quite a bit of time to organize it. I hope someone knows a solution to this... Thanks. Regards
     
  12. Ron77

    Ron77 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2023
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    I didn't find the solution, but is there a way to fix the KLU start-up problem

    An exception of class OutOfBoundsException was not handled. The application must shut down.

    I'm on a M2 macbook pro.

    Thanks!
     
  13. Ron77

    Ron77 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2023
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Nevermind, older version, the new one works just fine!
     
  14. Kris Sellers

    Kris Sellers Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2023
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    2
    @Fred Bloggs thank you for the excellent app. It works quite well on most libraries. I successfully added a bunch (including those new spitfire ones just posted), but have had issues on a few newer libraries. ALT PIANO, TOSKA and Slate & Ash - Spectres all wouldn't add for me via KLU nicnt utility.
     
  15. iphobbes

    iphobbes Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    May 24, 2019
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    31
    Hi Fred , Is version 2.1.0 coming , seems that it was either released or coming soon ?
     
  16. Fred Bloggs

    Fred Bloggs Platinum Record

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2013
    Messages:
    299
    Likes Received:
    158
    It's delayed as I have discovered a major caveat in the batch addition of libraries. The same problem exists in Kitty scripts. I'm not sure finally if I'll leave the feature in at all or not !
    For those wondering, during my extensive trials, I dropped my 10TO disk full of libraries on remove and all my libraries were removed, no problem. On batch re-installing; many libraries were coming up unauthorised ! I'm still recovering ! It turns out that those libraries were older ones installed with Kontakt 5. Ouch! I tested with Kitty scripts and they have the same problem. You have been warned !
    The problem doesn't affect more recent libraries. I'm still investigating although the new version was theoretically ready to release.
     
  17. Jawollo

    Jawollo Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello Fred and thanx for this great little tool. I used it yesterday and was able to create a SNPID for an old library which never had one :)
    Before your tool I was doing this by hand with TextEdit hahaha:) But creating new SNPID for never existing ones and seeing it work is very sweet! THANKS!!!

    Only problem is: it continues to say DEMO mode. Does anybody have an idea how to circumvent this? Its EastWest Percussive Adventures which I actually bought (a newer version) and the old one has totally different sounds, so I want to use it. Forget talking to EastWest...They dont even allow multiple installations...:-(

    So somewhere there must be a file sitting deep in the bowels of my cheesegrater, where this library is DEMO. Does anybody know where?

    Great forum!! I will be moving to M2 soon and reading other posts about their upgrade raises my hopes.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - (Kontakt Library Utility) Forum Date
KLU (Kontakt Library Utility) - Version 2 Mac / Hackintosh Nov 17, 2023
Komplete Kontrol Could Not Load Plugin (Kontakt Library) Software Sep 27, 2023
Rast Sound releases Ice Element free sample library (Kontakt & Wav) Software News Dec 27, 2022
Adding 3rd Party Library's (Kontakt 7) Kontakt Oct 16, 2022
Trouble adding guitar library[(kontakt 5.8/6)mac] Software Jul 23, 2019
Loading...