K'd Libraries in Demo Mode

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Ido Kashi, Apr 19, 2021.

  1. Ido Kashi

    Ido Kashi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey all!
    2 of my libraries - Spitfire Stratus and Spitfire Chamber Evo, load in demo mode. The rest of the libraries work fine.
    I don't really know what to do..
    Thanks!

     
  2.  
  3. Xupito

    Xupito Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    4,908
    Likes Received:
    2,689
    Location:
    Europe
  4. Ido Kashi

    Ido Kashi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Best Answer
    SOLVED it (I hope) my steps were:
    1. Redownload the libraries
    2. Remove the old ones from kontakt 5 and delete the .xml files in the service center folder
    3. Add the new libraries with kontakt 5
    4. Edit the new .xml files to match the same snpid as the nicnt file
    5. Then load kontakt 6.x and open those libraries in normal not Demo mode.

    I hope it'll help
     
  5. alien2000a

    alien2000a Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2021
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried this but have a problem. I'm wondering if it is just me. I must be doing something wrong so wanted to check what that might be.

    Installed 5.4.1 + crack
    Installed 6.5.2 + crack

    Try to upload Factory Preset 1.3.0. It loads to 5.4.1 but won't play as I get a warning Kontakt version is too old for this bank. I open 6.5.2 but don't see the library at all. The only thing I haven't done was to edit the SNPID. If I find and change Factory settings SNPID with the value from ncint will it automatically be appearing in 6.5.2 or do I need to do anything after this such as copying the xml to a different path etc. Many thanks.
     
  6. Ido Kashi

    Ido Kashi Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry for the late response, Have you checked under "Manage Libraries"? sometimes they hide there.
    If that doesn't work, I would try to edit the .nicnt file, maybe check if you have two libraries sharing the same SNPID?

    if the nicnt file is faulty try generating a new one with nicnt generator, you can find it in the forum.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Libraries Demo Mode Forum Date
Kontakt Libraries in Demo Mode - Don't know what to do Mac / Hackintosh Mar 21, 2021
Kontak libraries show up in demo mode Kontakt May 28, 2017
Kontakt 5 demo mode libraries Software May 12, 2017
Solved ! Please help, Kontakt 5.6, Win 10 Pro, all libraries running in Demo mode Kontakt Mar 21, 2017
How to fix Warez Kontakt Libraries in Demo mode. Software Feb 26, 2016
Loading...