Issues with Spitfire Chamber Strings

Discussion in 'Kontakt' started by Ike, Jun 30, 2020.

  1. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    Okay so I have been on an adventure for the last two days and I have searched this site and several others and I am still having issues.I have been doing this a while and rarely have issues and if I do I do my homework and message others on this site to get help. I am running Cubase 10.5 on Windows 10. I have been using Chamber Strings for a while now and have had no issues. Yesterday I noticed I couldn't hear my strings so I clicked on Chamber strings and they weren't there and when I would chose them Cubase would freeze up. I tried restarting the project but the same issue so i reinstalled it but that didn't help.I then tried another NICNT file and still had problems. What would happen when I would reinstall it using Kontakt 6.2.2 it would take the library but when I batch resaved I got the dreaded "This instrument belongs to a library that is currently not installed." So this is what I've done 1. Switched out NICNT file several times 2. deleted both files in registry (h key current, h key local)and xml file in service center 3. checked to be sure SPID files are the same in library and service center folder 4.Installed brand new library (it was an Embertone flute) to see if that was an issue and that library installed and worked with no issues so I know its this library. 5. I used an old program that creates nkc and nkr files since some Spitfire libraries need these files and that didn't work.6. I tried loading the library the old way using Kontakt 5.6.5 portable and that didn't work.Whats weird is that the library will open in Kontakt and you can see it and even see the keys moving when you press them but no sound and then it gets stuck and freezes my project. I'm really at whits end WHAT AM I MISSING? lol Any help is appreciated !!!! Thanks !!!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
    • Interesting Interesting x 1
    • List
  2.  
  3. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    665
    Huh. This is a strange one. I have no idea.
    Apologies to him, but I invoke the master: @celtic3342 :bow:
     
  4. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    Yeah I think he could help : ) Thanks !!!!!!!!!
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  5. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    665
    No, why?
    Don't spam with more threads!
     
  6. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    No I just thought I should have posted in the Kontakt Windows thread but I'll just leave it here. Thanks
     
  7. WizzDome71

    WizzDome71 Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2020
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    59
    have you checked your hard drive?
    You can try to clean the registry too (dunno if you did that)
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  8. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    665
    Good point! That was all I could think of; a corrupt external drive or accidental deletion.
    Let's hope the op isn't running those samples of his os drive! lol.
     
  9. bobdule

    bobdule Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    38
    add JDX & HU in the nicnt for spitfire.

    [​IMG]
     
  10. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    665
    The other master! :bow: @bobdule
    No image showing for me though...
     
  11. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    Hey Bob how do I do that? I've never done that before. Do I copy exactly what you have there? Can I do it in Wordpad? I have a file I downloaded from Spitfire that has that looks just like what you posted but I'm not sure how to get it on the NICNT. Thanks
     
  12. bobdule

    bobdule Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    38
    the values are in the NativeAccess.xml
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Native Instruments\Service Center\NativeAccess.xml

    use any text editor, search the product by name. spitfire need SNPID+HU+JDX to repair the library not installed error.
    Chamber Strings, Symphony Strings, Percussions.

    add the values in regedit only enable Kontakt, edit the nicnt enable Kontakt + Portable.
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  13. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    665
    Yeah, any text editor to open and add info to the .xml
    edit: ha. synchro-posts!
     
  14. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    Ughhh That didnt work ! It did load the library but when I batch resaved I got the dreaded "This instrument belongs to a library that is currently not installed" error. Im also getting an error that says ''error encountered during batch process:d-celli Legato decorative .nki could not be loaded, do you want to proceed?"
     
  15. bobdule

    bobdule Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    38
    you have to add again the library to take the change before batch resave.
    verify the version, name, regkey, snpid, authsystem to match with the native access data.

    <Product version="4">
    <UPID>7f8c4349-dcda-4037-a6f8-a246a81d88d0</UPID>
    <Name>Spitfire Chamber Strings</Name>
    <RegKey>Spitfire Chamber Strings</RegKey>
    <SNPID>058</SNPID>
    <AuthSystem>RAS3</AuthSystem>
    <ProductSpecific>
    <HU>C6ECBC7C99861C50B991EF34E6315B92</HU>
    <JDX>685EEA35E074BC8D7DFF7F2006A0F7BD216D3588B698BE4C0547ECEB77E6F2AD</JDX>
    <Visibility type="Number">3</Visibility>
    </ProductSpecific>
    <Company>Spitfire Audio</Company>
    <NKSEnabled>true</NKSEnabled>
    <Icon>spitfire</Icon>
    </Product>
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
  16. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    So Im creating an NICNT file with KLC. Once I create that NICNT file do I add the HU and JDX to that NICNT file in the Chamber Strings Folder?
     
  17. bobdule

    bobdule Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    38
    yes nicnt editor need an update (i use the tracer mini nicnt editor)
     
  18. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    Now Im getting No library found and its telling me to add library assistant for Kontakt 5 which is weird since Im using Kontakt 6
     
  19. bobdule

    bobdule Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Messages:
    138
    Likes Received:
    38
    use add lib.exe (the assistant) to read the nicnt data and write them in regedit HKLM

    library manager.exe for portable.
     
  20. Ike

    Ike Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2017
    Messages:
    152
    Likes Received:
    17
    So add lib.exe (The assistant)? Dont know what that is.What do you mean by write them in the regedit HKLM? I have only used the regedit to delete libraries I've never written anything in there. Whats weird is this worked for a year with no issues and just an nicnt file created by KLC. I recently loaded a Cubase CPR file and it worked for a little while then just disappeared. I did add Spitfires BBC free discovery series recently and I thought that could be the issue. I appreciate your help and sorry for all the questions this is all new to me. Thank you
     
  21. Smoove Grooves

    Smoove Grooves Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2019
    Messages:
    1,796
    Likes Received:
    665
    Ah! Now this may have done something. Not impossible.
    I was going to ask you what you had recently done in your system.
    How big was that download, please? I'm interested in it. edit: found it. 200mb.
    And it's a plugin, isn't it?
    I wonder if the installation of it looks for unregistered libs of theirs?
    Are any of your other SF libs not working, by any chance?
     
    Last edited: Jun 30, 2020
Loading...
Similar Threads - Issues Spitfire Chamber Forum Date
Latency issues : need help for cheap pc upgrade PC Yesterday at 1:31 AM
Serious Cracked Kontakt Issues Mac / Hackintosh Jun 29, 2020
from what year (how many years back i mean, 1940's?) can i sample vocals without legal issues? Education Jun 11, 2020
Issues with Stylus RMX v1.9.8g Software May 11, 2020
Omnisphere 2.6 Mac Extracting Issues (SOLVED) Omnisphere May 7, 2020
Loading...