issue with Superior Drummer 3 update

Discussion in 'Software' started by jeanB, Jun 2, 2024.

  1. jeanB

    jeanB Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,
    I have a problem between SD3 and Music City Usa SDX after update superior drummer in 3.2.x and 3.3.x
    Before this update, I coud use Chuck Ainley presets.
    After update SD3, only default preset are available (Chuck Ainley and other preset have disappears).
    When I downgrade SD3 in original version 3.1.x, Chuck Ainley presets are there again.
    What do you think about that ?
    is there a workaround ?
    Thanks a lot
     
  2.  
  3. quadcore64

    quadcore64 Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2011
    Messages:
    1,788
    Likes Received:
    980
    Have you tried reinstalling the presets? Another problem could be the location of the presets if they were originally done for SD2.
     
    Last edited: Jun 2, 2024
  4. Blickbard

    Blickbard Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2023
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    19
    I was missing those, too . Maybe they are included in the earlier SD version as opposed to the expansion
     
  5. jeanB

    jeanB Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    What is strange is that when going back down the presets reappears.
    Here's what I did : I first réinstall SDX Music City on the new config (SD3 upgraded) : It doesn't work better.
    Now I try to reinstall all toontrack SD3 config and see what happens ....
     
  6. jeanB

    jeanB Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2024
    Messages:
    3
    Likes Received:
    0
    I reinstalled SD3 version by version. Until version 3.3.3 everything is good, after the chuck Ainley preset disappears.
    I think Blackbird is right and the presets are included in the earlier SD version.
    thanks a lot
     
  7. twoheart

    twoheart Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    2,024
    Likes Received:
    1,242
    Location:
    Share many
    Most likely the version of the program and the version of the library don't match.
    If you are a legit user, just update the Library.
    If not, try to find the most recent version of the Library online.

    Superior Drummer is configured by several text files containing informations about the Library. You can open and edit them with a simple text editor. Cave: no extension.
    They reside inside the path of the Library (in this case "..\SL-MusicCity")
    Name
    The file contains information about the Library that is used inside SD for finding and naming the Library
    1. Name of the Lib in the browser and short path ("MUSIC CITY USA" SL-MUSICCITY)
    2+3. Links to help files (PDF)
    Aversion:
    In this file there are store two values:
    1. Version of the Library (1.5.1) and the
    2. minimum required version of the program/plugin (minreq S 2.4.4)
    compoundpresetconf
    In this file the configuration of Kits are stored. The configuration is very detailed and it makes use of drums already installed in the Library.

    The problem with the configuration is, that we don't know wich version SD needs to correctly display everything.
    When SD program/plugin changes the way of reading the files, e.g. they added fields, the configuration in the Library and the configuration the program expects do not match anymore.
    The only way to solve the problem is most likely to upgrade the Library to match the prog/plugin again.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - issue Superior Drummer Forum Date
Superior Drumer 3 - issue installing sound Lib Software Jul 11, 2024
Old User Having "New" Issues With Live 10 Live Jul 12, 2024
NI Massive Expansions installation issues Samplers, Synthesizers Jul 8, 2024
Kontakt 7.10.1 Mouse Cursor issue Kontakt Jun 22, 2024
Issue with Kilohearts plugins. 1FPS mode Software Jun 21, 2024
Loading...