Is there anyway to mix in a specific sample rate and bounce in higher?

Discussion in 'Mixing and Mastering' started by MaXe1, Jan 14, 2020.

  1. MaXe1

    MaXe1 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    23
    Specifically in Pro Tools,
    Is there anyway to mix in a specific sample rate like(44.1 KHZ) and bounce in higher sample rate(Involving all processing done)? I simply want all my processing to be done in higher sample rate. I know some plugins might automatically do that but I want to be absolutely sure all processing is done in higher sample rate!
     
  2.  
  3. ampworks

    ampworks Kapellmeister

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Likes Received:
    53
    Location:
    England
    i mix at 44 and bounce to 88 but most of my work is bounced and frozen, just gives the bus plugins some clarity.
    I dont convert the project to 88 just mixdown so not sure it really does anything other then make a larger filesize
     
  4. Gyro Gearloose

    Gyro Gearloose Audiosexual

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2019
    Messages:
    3,584
    Likes Received:
    1,417
    Location:
    Germany
    bump
     
  5. junh1024

    junh1024 Rock Star

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2011
    Messages:
    1,301
    Likes Received:
    372
    AFAIK no, and there is little benefit to HR processing. If you want to do this try REAPER.
     
  6. MaXe1

    MaXe1 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    23
    I am asking about pro tools. What does it have to do with Reaper?
    It has become a common syndrome in this forum like whatever you ask people say "Use Reaper".
    Stop it.
     
  7. Funk U

    Funk U Producer

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2015
    Messages:
    288
    Likes Received:
    145
    Yes. When you bounce to disk or bounce tracks the dialogue box gives you the option to change the sample rate. I mean, have you bounced anything in pro tools before? Or opened the manual? I ask, because i did both to arrive at the answer i gave you.
     
  8. MaXe1

    MaXe1 Ultrasonic

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Likes Received:
    23
    Well, in bounce yes. But while mixing in session with a specific sample rate, I would do "commit" instead of bounce. Is not there anyway to commit in a higher sample rate?!
     
Loading...
Loading...