is it a good idea to dj a show with a hercules rmx

Discussion in 'beginners corner' started by ROARsounds, Jan 18, 2013.

  1. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if i should start djing shows but the only controller i have (and can afford) is a Hercules rmx so what is your stand on this?
     
  2.  
  3. Bluespiral23

    Bluespiral23 ex.mod

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Universe
    Which software do you use along hercules?and rmx or rmx 2? :grooves:
     
  4. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0

    virtual dj and is virtual dj unprofessional? and i have rmx
     
  5. Bluespiral23

    Bluespiral23 ex.mod

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    294
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Universe
    The problem is not professional or unprofessional!!The matter is that there are known issues with virtualdj and hercules rmx! :wink:
    Google for:"hercules rmx virtualdj problems" :excl:
    Would be better if you had rmx 2 *yes*
    I suggest you to use traktor instead of virtualdj :mates:
     
  6. google

    google Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    2
    If you can deliver. Deliver.

    If chicks are moving then it's on.

    Argue for your limitations and sure enough they are yours.

    Music stopping
    Shit music
    Wrong music
    Not going on a journey.

    They are unprofessional things.
     
  7. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ill look into traktor thanks
     
  8. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK thanks for your feed back i get what u r saying
     
  9. zalbadar

    zalbadar Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    If its stable do it.

    As long as the hardwear and softwear are able to work to gether, you can DJ with anything.

    When I used CD's, I'd have a PC running windows media player for to play any songs I diddn't have on CD.
     
  10. fataltone

    fataltone Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    have a second way to to play music if your laptop freezes or bluescreens
    try having your set ready to go
    and do small real time effects to keep busy on stage

    -Two Tone
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - idea show hercules Forum Date
Anybody got any idea why there are relatively few Acustica plugs on sister site? Lounge Sep 29, 2018
Anybody Ideas For Finishing These FL Studio Projects? Mixing and Mastering Aug 30, 2018
A song Idea.... Music May 7, 2018
expand on this idea please.....music first Education Apr 26, 2018
Producing Infected Mushroom style Track[Ideas Welcome] FL Studio Apr 4, 2018
Loading...