is it a good idea to dj a show with a hercules rmx

Discussion in 'beginners corner' started by ROARsounds, Jan 18, 2013.

  1. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was wondering if i should start djing shows but the only controller i have (and can afford) is a Hercules rmx so what is your stand on this?
     
  2.  
  3. Bluespiral23

    Bluespiral23 ex.mod

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Universe
    Which software do you use along hercules?and rmx or rmx 2? :grooves:
     
  4. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0

    virtual dj and is virtual dj unprofessional? and i have rmx
     
  5. Bluespiral23

    Bluespiral23 ex.mod

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2011
    Messages:
    295
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Universe
    The problem is not professional or unprofessional!!The matter is that there are known issues with virtualdj and hercules rmx! :wink:
    Google for:"hercules rmx virtualdj problems" :excl:
    Would be better if you had rmx 2 *yes*
    I suggest you to use traktor instead of virtualdj :mates:
     
  6. google

    google Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011
    Messages:
    407
    Likes Received:
    2
    If you can deliver. Deliver.

    If chicks are moving then it's on.

    Argue for your limitations and sure enough they are yours.

    Music stopping
    Shit music
    Wrong music
    Not going on a journey.

    They are unprofessional things.
     
  7. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ill look into traktor thanks
     
  8. ROARsounds

    ROARsounds Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2012
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    0
    OK thanks for your feed back i get what u r saying
     
  9. zalbadar

    zalbadar Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2011
    Messages:
    107
    Likes Received:
    0
    If its stable do it.

    As long as the hardwear and softwear are able to work to gether, you can DJ with anything.

    When I used CD's, I'd have a PC running windows media player for to play any songs I diddn't have on CD.
     
  10. fataltone

    fataltone Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2013
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    have a second way to to play music if your laptop freezes or bluescreens
    try having your set ready to go
    and do small real time effects to keep busy on stage

    -Two Tone
     
Loading...
Loading...