installing Logic x 10.0.7 Core

Discussion in 'Logic' started by severn, Oct 16, 2014.

1. severn

severn Noisemaker

hi,

having problems installing and getting Logic x 10.0.7 Core to work ...got to admit i am brand new to the Mac o/s
    I have dloaded all the additional packs but won't seem to load even the demo pack without crashing....

i am running the latest maverick o/s which i updated yesterday

Last login: Thu Oct 16 09:17:53 on console
    jcs-macbook-pro:~ jc$ /Applications/Logic\ Pro\ X.app/Contents/MacOS/Logic\ Pro\ X ; exit;
    2014-10-16 18:06:29.426 Logic Pro X[5119:507] ERROR: MAActivateEmbeddedFont failed to activate Font.
    2014-10-16 18:06:29.574 Logic Pro X[5119:507] *** -[__NSPlaceholderDictionary initWithObjects:forKeys:count:]: attempt to insert nil object from objects[

thanks for your help
    Jon

3. Mostwest

Mostwest Platinum Record

i installed the same version 2 days ago. have you tried to unistall logic and reinstall again?

4. dim_triad

dim_triad Producer

probably wouldn't have dl'd the latest Mavericks if I were you, becuase I'm not sure... that could be where the issue is... I'm on 10.9.4 and almost updated to 10.9.5 myself, but realized that with Mac's, it seems everyone is always reluctant to ever update their OSX... many people are staying on Mountain Lion and Snow Leopard even; never the less, I caught myself and will now stay on Mavericks 10.9.4 unless a gun is held to my head to update it...

Surprised copyl3ft3r hasn't chimed-in yet... he'll for sure know what's up.

I was new to Mac this past May... I installed Pro 9 and Pro-X, but I can't quite remember what I did to install all those; plus, I decided to buy Logic Pro X a couple of weeks ago since I have decided that Logic is going to be a permanent part of my set-up (try before you buy is no joke). :wink:

5. copylefter

copylefter Producer

I'm here *yes*
    Already tried to reset permission? Use PermissionReset or BatchMod.